KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Houzz

Engaged Employer

Houzz

Add a Review

Houzz Reviews

Updated May 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,217 of over 1,305 reviews

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Houzz Chief Executive Officer Adi Tatarko
Adi Tatarko
816 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The best part about this job is that you work with some truly great people.(in 156 reviews)
  • "Houzz has a great culture and values that many at the company truly believe in(in 81 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and always new oppurtunities for promotions.(in 75 reviews)
  • "Really nice team and great culture(in 52 reviews)
  • "Beautiful office in downtown San Diego(in 45 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Houzz and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    I've Never Had a Better Hob

    Feb 18, 2022 - AE2 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Opportunity to Earn, Amazing Leadership, In-Depth Training, Fun Work Enviornment, Fully Remote, Growth/Promotion Potential, Great Incentives

    Cons

    No cons. It's the best gig I've ever had, and the first time working at a company where I'm invested in the company itself. They build a great culture that's somehow competitive and supportive. Selling and working hard is infectious. They treat us all so well. These are supposed to be cons...I love Houzz.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Houzz Response

    Houzz on Glassdoor

    Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing this! I am so glad you have found a happy home with us at Houzz and that the program we have put together has connected so well with you! If you have more to share about how we can do better, please reach out. I’d love to talk. Joey Nalevka, SVP Sales and Operations (joey.nalevka@houzz.com)

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    May 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great company culture - Excellent Benefits (fully paid by them) - Always has classes to sign up for

    Cons

    - Not enough people to implement changes quickly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place to get start

    May 19, 2022 - 3D Artist in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good working environment -Flexible hours -Lunch/snacks included -Friendly people

    Cons

    -Low hour rate in an expensive place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Some of the best people

    May 18, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best people I have ever worked with. Company took great care of their employees but expected a lot, which is fair. Good place to cut your teeth as a newer AE and tool seemed to work pretty good.

    Cons

    Very structured and not a ton of room for creativity. Quick to put you on action plan if performance not up to par, but goals are attainable if you work very hard.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good entry level into marketing

    May 13, 2022 - Client Success Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay if you try. Hours are great.

    Cons

    A lot of things are out of your control and there is not much you can do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Houzz

    May 9, 2022 - Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Good WLB * Good project management

    Cons

    * IPO keeps delayed * Not too much motivation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love working at Houzz

    May 2, 2022 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the community, the people, the encouragement and the helping hands. Particular shout outs to Zach and Sam who are fantastic leaders and always helpful when they are needed

    Cons

    I have not come upon a downside that I can think of yet!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great everything

    Apr 21, 2022 - Strategic Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    World Class Training Great benefits WFH and Relocation Options

    Cons

    Competitive for promotion Prospecting and Closing - Full Sales Cycle

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good first job

    May 1, 2022 - Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young company culture with lots of opportunities for fun with coworkers. Great learning experience if you’re early in career.

    Cons

    Low pay, bad leads, cold calling.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Fine but mircromanaged

    May 3, 2022 - Account Executive in Tempe, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was able to work fully remote

    Cons

    Very micromanaged, not a lot of autonomy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,217 Reviews

Houzz Reviews FAQs

Houzz has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 1,305 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Houzz to a friend and 72% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Houzz employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Houzz. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

77% of Houzz employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Houzz 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Houzz to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Houzz Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Houzz? Share Your Experiences

or

Houzz Careers

Cover image for Houzz

Be Who You Are and Do What You Love at Houzz We’re a Family At Houzz, we strive to create and foster a strong family environment in our...More

  • Engineering
  • Sales
  • Cust Service
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Houzz

9 days ago

Community
The first quarter of the year was action-packed for our international team who were excited to meet with our professional community in-person again. Read about the European trade shows our team attended in our latest blog post.
Shared image - Meeting our Professional Community In-person at European Trade Shows
Meeting our Professional Community In-person at European Trade Shows
blog.houzz.com

Houzz Photos

+ Add Photo
Houzz photo of: Welcome to our European HQ!
Houzz photo of: The Houzz cafe, where teams meet for lunch, office gatherings and, of course, birthday cake!
Houzz photo of: Meeting in the Parisian loft.
Houzz photo of: Meet in the H!
Houzz photo of: The European sports room, which features a ping-pong table and a basketball hoop.
Houzz photo of: Team meeting.
Houzz photo of: Hard at work.
See All Photos