KnowBe4 Reviews | Glassdoor

KnowBe4 Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
Pros
  • "Stu is unlike any higher up that I've ever met(in 33 reviews)

  • "free snacks and vendor carts on the floor are awesome(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons, this place is awesome(in 27 reviews)

  • "Schedule isn't flexible (9-6) unless you work the Eastern World clients(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Enterprise Account Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management has a clear vision for expansion & executes it. Great pay & insurance benefits, Bonuses are given to EVERYONE when the sales goals are made. Team games for production goals like Starbucks gift cards, free lunch, free dinner...Free fun & healthy snack, free coffee, tea & hot Chocolate. Free extra food for fresh fruit & veggies weekly. Special treats for holidays & things like " National Cheese Lovers Day". Free massage chairs you can nap in on breaks, free yoga classes, free gym memberships. Massage Therapist come to the office weekly. AMAZING Holiday parties (Universal park rented for an evening for staff & 3 guests!! A FREE carnival set up in downtown Clearwater for staff & family. Huge Beach Party for Staff & family with tons of free food... ) Free movies for staff for every Star Wars & other fun movies. KB4 rents entire theaters for us! Delivery of different breakfast, lunch & healthy juice carts, daily! Free sweatshirts, Yeti cups, hats, bags...(KB4 swag) Open appreciation of a job well done. Help & training is available from the "Growth Team" for those that want to improve their abilities & further their careers....

    Cons

    It's so much of a fun challenge, that I don't even want to take time off!

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42020-02-08
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everything No door policy CEO Stu is even better than the ideal boss

    Cons

    literally none! this company is amazing

    KnowBe42020-02-07

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 10, 2020SVP of People Operations

    I am super glad you think were amazing. We do as well! We also know you're amazing, because you are a Knowster!!!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Technology but Poor Executive Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Clearwater, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great and fun company for people starting their career. It has a great mission to educate the masses on IT security. Stu the CEO is a great leader!

    Cons

    Executive Leadership is not doing the right thing for the company. There is a lot of clicks and if you don't belong they will push you out. There is a lot of turns over at this company. It's not for everyone.

    KnowBe42020-02-06

    KnowBe4 Response

    February 7, 2020VP of Expansion

    Thanks for the feedback! Sorry to hear you feel this way though about our management. Not sure what you mean with "a lot of clicks", but our HR team measures turnover of employees and we're pretty much at the average of our industry. I'd like to see that improve though! Warm regards, Stu

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Company, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Content Translation Manager in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone seems to enjoy working there. You notice the good mood everywhere you go. There's a really good energy and there's always some extra office activities going on.

    Cons

    No cologne/perfume policy seems a little extreme, but one could understand their reason.

    KnowBe42019-12-16
  5. "This place is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Help Desk Technician in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks, monthly cash bonus, great coworkers, friendly and down to Earth Executives, very generous PTO policy: 30 calendar days off per year!! Very good to Veterans and active military personnel (National Guard, and Reserves)

    Cons

    I am almost at my 2 year mark, and I have none so far.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-12-11
  6. "Still really good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director CSM in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I posted an honest and glowing review almost exactly 2 years ago after being here for 7 months. Somehow, despite continued rapid growth (over a 3x increase in employee count), KnowBe4 is still an amazing place to work. In some aspects, it has even improved. Every single point I listed as a "pro" 2 years ago is true to this day.

    Cons

    There are very few.

    KnowBe42019-12-11
  7. "What a warm welcome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot get over how welcoming the onboarding team was. Alyssa and Brittan made starting a new job a lot less stressful. They made the process so much fun!! We did a scavenger hunt, played jeopardy, had an AMA with the CEO. What?!! Where do you get to meet the CEO and ask ANYTHING. We were treated to coffee, lunch, and discounts at restaurants and coffee shops around the town. The energy of those is so engaging, they truly seem like the dream team.

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-12-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best culture I've been part of. Amazing team chemistry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Relations in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my direct team. We have had great chemistry and all work well with each other. We all come from different work experiences, so we all bring something to the table that will help us with our every day work, but also with building the team out as the company grows. Also full transparency from the C Suite down. Fun environment with tons of energy always. Plenty of events and employee mingles to help you network with other employees.

    Cons

    If you are not one for rapid change, this type of position is not for you. Every day is a new day, and processes and policies are constantly adapting to the hypergrowth KnowBe4 is currently experiencing.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-11-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Coach in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Onboarding and training was awesome! Everyone involved are very motivating and high energy and they bring a lot of positivity to the workplace. Everything so far has been very thorough and well thought out in comparison to other organizations I have been a part of. I've been here for a little over a month and so far, you are given all the resources you need and more to ramp up comfortably. I look forward to progressing into my role and doing my part for the company :)

    Cons

    Having to clock in and out on a salary :(

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-11-22

    KnowBe4 Response

    December 10, 2019SVP of People Operations

    We are so glad you have enjoyed your experience joining as a Knowster. As far as the clocking in and out, unfortunately we don't set these rules, the DOL does. But, clocking in and out means OT pay. :)

    Continue reading
  10. "Believe it, it’s all true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KnowBe4 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing experience, delightful in both elegance and simplicity. From hiring to onboarding to training...the synergy across business units and the attention to details is beyond stellar. Special shoutouts to Marcie, Lyssa, Brittan and Lorna for being exemplar practitioners of: Do it right the first time, do it fast, and have fun while you do it. Last but not least..the utmost praise for Stu who simply oozes the company’s culture and should be an inspiration to CEO’s around the globe.

    Cons

    Downsides? Perish the thought.

    Continue reading
    KnowBe42019-11-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 213 reviews