Logic Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Logic Information Systems Reviews

Updated July 10, 2018
66 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Logic Information Systems CEO and Co-Founder Bill Szlaius
Bill Szlaius
49 Ratings

66 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Managers are highly experienced in the Oracle Retail Implementation field so you are learning from the best of the best in the industry" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Provides a platform to transformation career path from one technology to another through cross skilling and very good work life balance" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons according to me" (in 4 reviews)

  • "Logic purely focuses on Oracle Retail products" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Nice colleagues who are always ready to help.
    - A good place to learn retail business
    - Constantly grow and face new challenges

    Cons

    There might be situations where one would be involved in multiple projects at the same time.


  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    There are lot of senior people , who give you ideas to learn new technologies/applications

    Cons

    Management can be better than this

    Advice to Management

    Please focus on the projects than hiring new set of people and training them to do, what they can't.

  3. "Great place to learn and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, awesome co-workers, and lots of opportunities to grow!

    Cons

    Retail is changing however, Logic is changing as well!

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to adapt and be flexible to the ever-changing retail environment and you are sure to succeed. Thank you for the opportunities!

    Logic Information Systems Response

    May 11, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership.


  4. "Infrastructure Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Company culture is the best.

    Cons

    No cons as far as I know

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Mar 12, 2018 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your role. We are sharing your feedback with our Logic India Executive Leadership.


  5. "Great place to work with personal touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You can walk up to CEO and share your ideas anytime. They provide best services which you would want to be part of for clients.

    Cons

    The HR structure and pay are some opportunities which Logic could work on.

    Advice to Management

    Having such deep expertise, they should also think about product versus always being focused on services

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Director of Talent Management

    Thank you for your comments and suggestions. If you have concerns about the HR structure or compensation, we encourage to discuss this your manager or practice leadership. If these avenues do not... More


  6. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly staff, nice office environment

    Travel all the time if you are a Consultant

    Cons

    not working there anymore
    Travel all the time if you are a Consultant

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your input.


  7. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Former Employee - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place for young professionals to learn consulting.

    Cons

    Few opportunities to advance.

    Advice to Management

    It's time to shake up the senior leadership team.

  8. "Consulting company mostly data wareshouses and BI for retail industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Former Employee - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours.
    - Helpful co workers

    Cons

    - The company doesnot provide compititive salary

    Advice to Management

    Not any

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    Thank you for providing feedback. Regarding compensation, I hope you were able to address your concerns with your performance leader or managing director while you were at Logic.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lack of Communication from the Executive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Co-workers are like family - very supportive of each other, Salary is competitive, Benefits are standard, PTO is good and if you communicate in advance that you want to take more time off than you have, they will work with you.

    Cons

    raises, bonuses, 401k are minimal, no training, no communication from the executive team, remote employees feel "out of the loop", well know amongst consultants that the home office plays favorites when placing consultants on projects.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate!! find a way to fairly place consultants on projects, rather than play "favorites". INVEST in your consultants. Loyalty goes a long way and I don't see any loyalty here. Invest in a true salesteam!

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    From Amber Naqvi, President of Logic Information Systems:
    We are committed to creating a transparent and collaborative environment where employees are welcome to discuss their frustrations and... More


  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The company provides opportunities to learn new businesses, processes and systems. It also provides opportunities for people to give their input to create positive change within the company.

    Cons

    Being spread out geographically can be challenging, as you have to use calls and screen shares versus in person meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to put the consultants first. Treating people well is a key enable for them to provide excellent service and results to our clients. I think we currently do a good job at this and believe it will continue.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Mar 29, 2016 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    Thank you for growing with Logic! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your input and your ability to provide specific examples of areas we can continue to improve... More


Showing 66 of 70 reviews
Reset Filters