Logic Information Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Logic Information Systems Reviews

Updated November 8, 2017
54 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Logic Information Systems CEO and Co-Founder Bill Szlaius
Bill Szlaius
42 Ratings

54 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • You will get opportunities to learn other retail modules (in 7 reviews)

  • Managers are highly experienced in the Oracle Retail Implementation field so you are learning from the best of the best in the industry (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • People there go from consultants to partners without having to following the career path because they are friends of the upper management (in 3 reviews)

  • Bangalore office location can be at some good place, Where connectivity is not an issue (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great place to work with personal touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You can walk up to CEO and share your ideas anytime. They provide best services which you would want to be part of for clients.

    Cons

    The HR structure and pay are some opportunities which Logic could work on.

    Advice to Management

    Having such deep expertise, they should also think about product versus always being focused on services


  2. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly staff, nice office environment

    Travel all the time if you are a Consultant

    Cons

    not working there anymore
    Travel all the time if you are a Consultant

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Oct 12, 2017 – Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thought. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your input.

  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Former Employee - Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place for young professionals to learn consulting.

    Cons

    Few opportunities to advance.

    Advice to Management

    It's time to shake up the senior leadership team.


  4. "Consulting company mostly data wareshouses and BI for retail industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Former Employee - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Logic Information Systems full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours.
    - Helpful co workers

    Cons

    - The company doesnot provide compititive salary

    Advice to Management

    Not any

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Mar 21, 2017 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    Thank you for providing feedback. Regarding compensation, I hope you were able to address your concerns with your performance leader or managing director while you were at Logic.


  5. "Lack of Communication from the Executive Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Co-workers are like family - very supportive of each other, Salary is competitive, Benefits are standard, PTO is good and if you communicate in advance that you want to take more time off than you have, they will work with you.

    Cons

    raises, bonuses, 401k are minimal, no training, no communication from the executive team, remote employees feel "out of the loop", well know amongst consultants that the home office plays favorites when placing consultants on projects.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate!! find a way to fairly place consultants on projects, rather than play "favorites". INVEST in your consultants. Loyalty goes a long way and I don't see any loyalty here. Invest in a true salesteam!

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    From Amber Naqvi, President of Logic Information Systems:
    We are committed to creating a transparent and collaborative environment where employees are welcome to discuss their frustrations and... More


  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The company provides opportunities to learn new businesses, processes and systems. It also provides opportunities for people to give their input to create positive change within the company.

    Cons

    Being spread out geographically can be challenging, as you have to use calls and screen shares versus in person meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to put the consultants first. Treating people well is a key enable for them to provide excellent service and results to our clients. I think we currently do a good job at this and believe it will continue.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Mar 29, 2016 – Talent Management Representative (US)

    Thank you for growing with Logic! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We value your input and your ability to provide specific examples of areas we can continue to improve... More


  7. "Amazing Culture! Progressive Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Since starting at Logic I have been most impressed with the communication and spectacular leadership from the Management Team. Rarely does a company put so much focus on the well-being and happiness of their employees. Logic truly gets it. It is well understood that without employee satisfaction and positive moral there is no company success. The methodology used at Logic to approach service it's clients is both logical and thorough, making it easy for consultants and P.Ms. to hit the ground running on new projects.

    Cons

    Could do a better job at clearly communicating employee career paths.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Sep 23, 2015 – Talent Management Representative

    We appreciate you letting us know what Logic is doing right! We are thrilled that you are finding your employee experience to be so rewarding. We really take into consideration what opportunities... More

  8. Helpful (4)

    "No promotions or raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Used to be a good company until upper management started promoting their friends with no education.

    Cons

    I worked for Logic for 6+ years and received very small raises and no promotions. People there go from consultants to partners without having to following the career path because they are friends of the upper management. If you are part of the "favorites" group you will go far. Training not very good either.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the employees that are making the money for you that are working hard and not out socializing.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Nov 14, 2015 – Talent Management Representative

    Sorry to hear you were unable to achieve your career goals while at Logic. Executives at Logic have an open door policy and I wish you had shared your frustrations while you were still an employee... More


  9. "Retail consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great place and great people to work

    Cons

    lost in communication between office management and consultants on the road


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Incredible employer, dynamic company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Logic Information Systems full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Logic is a dynamic company who employs consultants who believe honesty, integrity and customer excellence are of the utmost of importance.

    Cons

    Being based remotely we unfortunately all don't spend enough time together.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to do your best to maintain our small company culture. We've done something right so far, it truly would be disappointing to see that change.

    Logic Information Systems Response

    Aug 14, 2015 – Talent Management Representative

    Thank you for all of your contributions over the years. We agree the company culture is why we have been able to attract and retain awesome people like you. Your message will be shared with our... More


Showing 54 of 57 reviews
Reset Filters