NeoGenomics Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NeoGenomics Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer Douglas M. VanOort
Douglas M. VanOort
125 Ratings
Pros
  • "This company is growing by leaps and bounds(in 14 reviews)

  • "What I appreciate most about Neo is that I feel my voice is heard(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management can interfere with work(in 6 reviews)

  • "Its good and bad but that just means the company is growing which is good(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Wonderful Place to Work!

      Nov 14, 2020 - Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary, great coworkers, excellent culture

      Cons

      Not much autonomy, difficult for upward mobility

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great working environment

      Feb 14, 2021 - Staff Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly & respect your work

      Cons

      everything is good for me

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NeoGenomics Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our successes come from our outstanding employees and their unique values they each bring to work every day. Because we embrace our differences, foster collaboration and inclusion, and place a high value on community and communication, together we achieve a world-class culture. Thank you for being one of those outstanding employees.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A great place to start working if you don't want to leave the medical area.

      Feb 5, 2021 - Laboratory Assistant in Aliso Viejo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have access to great benefits. Discounts and rewards programs help add some fun to work.

      Cons

      Nepotism is very evident and they don't even try to hide it. The drive was too far for me and some people don't know how to have fun. I can understand that it's not easy to find joy in a pathology laboratory, but we can't be grumpy all the time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NeoGenomics Response

      Talent Attraction Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at NeoGenomics. We're glad you've sensed our commitment to employees through our benefits, discounts, and programs that make the workday enjoyable. However, we are disappointed that your experiences aren't aligned with our goal of providing all our employees with a world-class culture. We hope our continuous support of employee resource groups, peer-to-peer recognition platforms, and various engagement & communication activities continue to grow a positive environment. Thanks again for your feedback.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      SWE

      Jan 11, 2021 - Software Engineer in La Jolla, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's super fun and interesting

      Cons

      Gets kind of boring sometimes

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NeoGenomics Response

      Talent Attraction Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your 5-star rating and are glad to hear you find your job fun and interesting. To break up your workday, we recommend you work with your manager to introduce new tasks, attend one of our NeoCareers webinar sessions, and continue to provide your constructive feedback via our internal communication platforms and forums as your voice matters to us.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Damaged culture

      Feb 25, 2021 - Pathologist in Aliso Viejo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company dedicated to clients and patient care.

      Cons

      Very toxic environment for pathologists.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Demonstrate you are invested in the company and they will take care of you.

      Dec 15, 2020 - Accessioning Technician in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and amazing benefits for an entry-level position. Tons of room for growth.

      Cons

      Hours are all over the place. Not your regular M-F 9-5 job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NeoGenomics Response

      Talent Attraction Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you would recommend Neo as an employer of choice and that our benefits offering is meeting and exceeding your needs. Because it is our mission to improve patient care, we hold ourselves accountable to getting critical results to patients as quickly as possible, which requires our labs to remain open 24/7/365, rather than typical office hours. Thank you for being an outstanding employee and allowing us to continue to work toward our mission!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company and Great Team Members

      Feb 18, 2021 - Designer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NeoGenoimcs is a great company to work for. Lots of opportunities and variety of work to do. It's a fast paste environment and team members are super nice to work with.

      Cons

      Many departments needs better management and workflow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NeoGenomics Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing your experience at Neo with us all! Neo strives to offer innovative and diverse learning and development opportunities that delivers on our commitment to employee progress, growth, and career advancement while allowing our employees to work toward our common purpose of saving lives to improve patient care.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pros

      Diversity. Job security. Management and HR opens for feedbacks (yes, only for some topics such as adding chairs and table to the break-room, but insurance coverage? regardless of numerous complaints, the company still tighten their bucket and choose to ignore it)

      Cons

      Insurance coverage is not comparable with most of other company. The copay are high. Heavy workload. Not a life balance job. HR promote lots of health and mental awareness programs but unfortunately majority of staff are too busy with overloaded of work and mandatory OT so they don’t have time to join the event, what a pity.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      NeoGenomics Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your candid feedback. We are disappointed that your experiences aren't aligned with our goal of providing all our employees with a world-class culture. We encourage you to continue to provide your constructive feedback via our internal communication platforms and forums as your voice matters to us.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Feb 7, 2021 - Lab Assistant II in Aliso Viejo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for! Management is understanding and wants to help you grow and progress in the company.

      Cons

      For those who don’t have degrees or certain qualifications don’t move up in the company nearly as quickly and pay is not great for them either. Definitely recommend getting a degree and prerequisites for certain positions in order to make a much more decent and reasonable living.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      NeoGenomics Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear from you that Neo managers are committed to helping our employees grow and progress. Additionally, NeoCareers is your personal resource for career planning and professional development. Our career programs and personal coaches will help you further development your career success. Whether you are pursuing a new internal position, a promotion or networking within the organization a NeoCareers coach is eager to help you achieve your professional goals.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Nov 22, 2020 - Logistic/Courior Executive in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, 401k, PTO, Health insurance, Employee-stock, Bonus, diversity. Growing company with opportunities to advance.

      Cons

      Hours can vary due to traffic or other problems that happen during the route.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 English Reviews

    Work at NeoGenomics? Share Your Experiences

    NeoGenomics logo
    or