Red Robin Reviews | Glassdoor

Red Robin Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1734 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Red Robin CEO Denny Post
Denny Post
254 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Can be long hours with no breaks(in 45 reviews)

  • "No bussers, wait staff has to bus their own tables and they can't when it's too busy so there's no dishes for the kitchen staff(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good income from tips, averaging over 20 dollars an hour

    Cons

    there was no cons to this job

    Red Robin2019-04-23
  2. "Loved this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Newnan, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Such a great company, they truly care about their employees

    Cons

    None this job was great

    Red Robin2019-06-10

    Red Robin Response

    June 12, 2019Talent Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing this with us, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time working here!

  3. "Overall good place to work and get experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cool in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    One free meal for the kitchen staff. Gain experience.

    Cons

    Very demanding, and can become overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Red Robin2019-06-11
  4. "Depends on management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waitress in Clifton Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and good work techniques during training

    Cons

    Sometimes lower management can be tricky to work with

    Advice to Management

    Find good ways to deal with stress

    Red Robin2019-06-06
  5. "Golden Handcuffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Red Robin part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team but some management sucks. Hours are great, I only worked about 16-20 hours a week while in school and made great money for these hours.

    Cons

    I wish there was a Red Robin in Manhattan so I had a job when I moved out here.

    Advice to Management

    make less inappropriate comments.

    Red Robin2019-06-04
  6. "RR server life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Red Robin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The money is decent here

    Cons

    The workplace environment isnt very positive

    Advice to Management

    A compliment and thank you go a loooong way. I would rather work for a positive mgr than one whos always looking for the negative.

    Red Robin2019-06-01
  7. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Host 

      I have been working at Red Robin part-time

      Pros

      Awesome tips and a great environment to be in.

      Cons

      Busy and sometimes unorganized but the pay does well.

      Red Robin2019-05-28
    • "Great job if you're in school"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Server 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Red Robin part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing scheduling for part timers and an extremely easy job

      Cons

      High turnover along with the usual restaurant nightmares.

      Red Robin2019-05-28
    • "WORST MANAGEMENT"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hostess in Montgomery, AL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Food Discount ,Coworkers, Tips.

      Cons

      Management , Scheduling

      Advice to Management

      Do better

      Red Robin2019-06-12

      Red Robin Response

      June 13, 2019Talent Recruiter

      We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience working here. We would love to get more detail around what issues you had with management so we can improve on those going forward. If you're comfortable providing some additional details, you can do so by emailing us at ...

      Show More
    • "I love my team and store"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Togo Host/Delivery Driver in Colorado Springs, CO

      I have been working at Red Robin part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Coworkers Fast paced Amazing guest regulars

      Cons

      Management cant keep up Most managers are always stressed and take it out on staff..

      Red Robin2019-05-25
    Found 1734 reviews