ABB Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
ABB CEO Björn Rosengren
Björn Rosengren
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "ABB Best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control in Bartlesville, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABB full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are the best company to work for for family and employees

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Continue reading
  2. "Customer Service Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Wauwatosa, WI

    I worked at ABB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, Process Oriented, Positive

    Cons

    Gossiping co-workers and management didn't stop

    Continue reading

  3. "abb"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at ABB full-time

    Pros

    good place to work in there

    Cons

    nothing to say at all

    ABB Response

    August 7, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    Thank you for the review.

  4. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Ozark, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Management is not always willing to hear different ideas from employees.

    Continue reading

    ABB Response

    August 7, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    Thank you for the review.

  5. "ABB, Distribution Account Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distribution Account Manager in Beaverton, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ABB full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful, supportive and knowledgeable group of people to work with. Many opportunities for upward mobility.

    Cons

    ABB employs over 100,000 people, which makes it challenging to find subject matter experts and to individually stand out.

    ABB Response

    July 27, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    Thank you for the review. We appreciate your continued contribution to the company!

  6. "Like Most Large Int'l Companies"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Engineer in Richmond, VA

    I have been working at ABB full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and 401k match

    Cons

    Generally expected bloated and disorganized corporate management that comes with any company of this size

    ABB Response

    July 27, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    Thank you for the review. We are proud to offer excellent benefits to our employees including 401K match, healthcare, generous vacation and pay.

  7. "A good place to learn about manufacturing and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Ormond Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABB full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Growing Business Stable Business Competitive Wages Great Benefits Desire to Improve People Care about Each Other Leadership listens to Team Members

    Cons

    Most of the factory is not climate controlled

    Continue reading

    ABB Response

    July 28, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    Thank you for the review. We are proud to offer excellent benefits to our employees including healthcare, generous vacation and pay. The Ormond Beach facility is not completely temperature controlled, however management implements a number of measures to ensure that everyone at the site is safe and healthy.

  8. "ABB"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ABB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Breadth of the technology and products across the company

    Cons

    Too much politics. Technology choices are often made based on the PowerPoint presentations instead of a comprehensive comparison

    ABB Response

    July 27, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    ABB is a leading global engineering company that energizes the transformation of society and industry to achieve a more productive, sustainable future. By connecting software to its electrification, robotics, automation and motion portfolio, ABB pushes the boundaries of technology to drive performance to new levels. Thank you for the review!

  9. "Great place to work."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Control Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABB full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Likes the flexibility the company offered

    Cons

    Organizational changes done about every 2 years so it causes changes in Management

    Continue reading

    ABB Response

    June 30, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    Thank you for the review. We are proud to offer benefits such as flexible work arrangements and permissive vacation so employees can effectively manage work and life.

  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Rotational Analyst in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at ABB full-time

    Pros

    great experience and professional development

    Cons

    limited spots in the rotation program

    ABB Response

    June 23, 2020External Talent Programs Manager

    Congrats on joining the rotational program! We are happy that you are enjoying the opportunity to learn about various roles across the organization and in different geographic locations. We hope that you continue to take advantage of the many leadership opportunities you will receive.

Found 3086 reviews
</>Embed