CompuCom Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
35%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
CompuCom President Mick Slattery (no image)
Mick Slattery
79 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No raises policy is a bad thing(in 178 reviews)

  • "no pay increase even if you work there rest of your life(in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home and benefits

    Cons

    Work some weekends and nights

    CompuCom2019-12-27

    CompuCom Response

    April 19, 2020Director

    Thank you for providing positive feedback about what it’s like to work at CompuCom. We appreciate all that you do, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoy being a member of the CompuCom team.

  2. "Like any family...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Education, family-oriented, work-life balance, talented team

    Cons

    Everyone should make a million dollars

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2020-05-12

    CompuCom Response

    May 15, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We hope you continue to have a positive experience at CompuCom.

  3. "Was very good to me"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deskside Support Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Manager was nice. Flexible with work/home duties. Lots of support from co-workers.

    Cons

    Had no or limited raises.

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2020-05-29

    CompuCom Response

    June 1, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback! Our leaders strive to pave the way for our associates to thrive and develop in their careers. We appreciate you leaving a review about your positive experience with CompuCom.

  4. "Shifting Business Model"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time

    Pros

    The potential if they succeed.

    Cons

    Executive-level management appears to not be focused.

    CompuCom2020-06-05
  5. "Get Your Foot in the Door"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mobile IT Lead in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People, Good place to get your foot in the IT world

    Cons

    No rate increase, no incentives

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2020-06-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Loved the work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working on the Lowes account even though at times we were overburdened with projects

    Cons

    I received one small raise in 6 years, they hired on new techs at higher rate then us experience techs that had been on the account for several years. It's a shame, I loved the work but was forced to look for a better paying job. There is high turn over for this position in the company just because of this.

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2020-05-30

    CompuCom Response

    June 1, 2020

    At CompuCom, we take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a comprehensive pay and benefits package for their hard work. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review.

  7. "Great Company to Work for. Great Culture."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CompuCom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Empowered to run territory as your own business. Input in valued by management. Company delivers great service to clients.

    Cons

    No serious cons to speak of.

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2020-05-04

    CompuCom Response

    May 5, 2020Director

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We try to create an open, inclusive, collaborative environment that brings out the best in each member of our diverse team! We hope you continue to have a positive experience at CompuCom.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Extra Work, Less Pay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at CompuCom full-time

    Pros

    Gained valuable networking experience, relationships with store staff

    Cons

    Doing the work of a network engineer for pay below a normal help desk.

    CompuCom2020-05-15

    CompuCom Response

    June 1, 2020

    At CompuCom, we take all viewpoints into consideration. We are committed to providing our associates with a comprehensive pay and benefits package for their hard work. We appreciate that you took the time to leave a review.

  9. "Would liked to have loved this job."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Private 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Horrible health insurance. Lay-offs nearly every other month. Fear when invited to a company-wide meeting or team meeting (Mass lay-off indicator). Little to no vacation time. I mean, you do SLOWLY get a vacation, but it's difficult to take. No pay raises. Lack of project focus and innovation. Felt like I was working for a company in 1998.

    Continue reading
    CompuCom2020-06-03
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Lack of good strategy and poor execution"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CompuCom full-time

    Pros

    They were trying to show they care for their associates. The salary and benefits were competitive.

    Cons

    Four leaders in the last 5 years. The company didn't really change what was needed to be successful. Poor execution and a clear strategy. Not a differiator

    CompuCom2020-04-21

    CompuCom Response

    May 5, 2020Director

    Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback and we wish you luck with your future endeavors!

Found 1836 reviews