Micron Technology Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Micron Technology President and Chief Executive Officer  Sanjay Mehrotra
Sanjay Mehrotra
486 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "may not have work life balance for some of the departments(in 184 reviews)

  • "Boise is small and little thing to do after work(in 91 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Incredible environment and culture with competitive pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technology

    Pros

    I have loved working at Micron. The people that I’ve worked with are smart, innovative and friendly. I feel they really do try to adhere to their mission and values, and it shows in creating a good work environment. The pay and benefits are also incredible.

    Cons

    While this may be just part of the market currently, there has been a lot of shifting and redeployment of positions. It makes job security seem a little thinner, and can put negative pressure to perform highly.

    Continue reading
    Micron Technology2020-02-11
  2. "company review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Micron Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits, company cares for employees, good long term plan of company, good culture

    Cons

    few project has tight deadlines

    Micron Technology2020-05-18
  3. "They are trying, I think"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Failure Analysis Engineer in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Micron Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Promoting better work/life balance the past few years. Good pay and benefits. Diverse learning opportunities if you put forth the effort.

    Cons

    Capital spending in Virginia is a joke compared to other sites. But, maybe that is due to availability of high quality technical workforce - the US is falling behind unfortunately.

    Micron Technology2020-05-25
  4. "none"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Engineer in Boise, ID

    I have been working at Micron Technology full-time

    Pros

    Its good company to work for

    Cons

    No echo system around for semi conductor

    Micron Technology2020-05-20
  5. "aa"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Verification Engineer in Fremont, CA

    I have been working at Micron Technology full-time

    Pros

    not many pros I think

    Cons

    not many cons as I am concern

    Micron Technology2020-05-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Competitive compensation, lots of bureaucracy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Micron Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Huge company with diverse culture and lots of opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Emphasis on individual performance recently has made the culture cutthroat. Used to be friendly and supportive. Some managers are very demanding and make work/life balance hard.

    Micron Technology2020-05-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Old School"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Micron Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and benefit, friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, head quarter in Idaho very boring

    Micron Technology2020-05-06
  8. "I love Micron"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Technician in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Micron Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very well organized company, and very diverse workforce

    Cons

    I don't have any bad comments at this time.

    Micron Technology2020-04-24
  9. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Manassas, VA

    I worked at Micron Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, great 401k, awesome product

    Cons

    Remote working capabilities are lacking

    Micron Technology2020-04-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Golden handcuffs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Micron Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, good growth opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours with overseas teams, poor culture, poor resource management (everyone you talk to is severely overloaded)

    Continue reading
    Micron Technology2020-04-30
Found 2013 reviews