Micron Technology Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,050 of over 4,537 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Micron Technology President and Chief Executive Officer  Sanjay Mehrotra
Sanjay Mehrotra
1,585 Ratings

What people are saying about Micron Technology

Join the conversation on

Tech

207.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Micron Technology~1648
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits if you do your part and do well and succeed in your tasks + overachieve to bring in organizational development and growth.(in 344 reviews)
  • "Pay is good for Boise area since cost of living is generally lower than many other metro areas.(in 266 reviews)
  • "Great people and the company spends to ensure things get done right the first time.(in 218 reviews)
  • "Good Salary and bonuses.(in 149 reviews)
  • "culture is good and care for employee.(in 128 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Micron Technology and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Best workplace

    Jan 31, 2022 - Senior AR Analyst in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible timing - employee benefits like free food, health center - Internal growth opportunities

    Cons

    - Boise is not a big city

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company review

    Apr 21, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a Great place to work.

    Cons

    I didnt face any problem

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work IMO

    May 15, 2022 - Equipment Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great schedule and alot of time off,work 4,off 4,work 3,off 3.Company does seem to care about there team members(employees)Great benefits package and all my teammates have helped me in my journey here also which was a huge help.

    Cons

    Not many,and the small things are easy to deal with.They are working on more training currently so that will be a big help.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Company Policies are great but experience varies per department

    Apr 17, 2022 - Test Solutions Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, Competitive Salaries, Remote Work Options, Overall Company Culture, It takes a while but they do listen to employees (we got a 2.5% mid-year wage increase because of continual employee upset about wages not keeping up with the intense inflation)

    Cons

    I know this is a practice in companies, but in my opinion worth mentioning. I believe some recruiters give false promises to get new grads to work for them. There are obviously many benefits to employment with micron but they over sell it to the point where its misleading. The sentiment that is thrown around is that by these recruiters it harder for the new grads to leave and get a new job than not take the job in the first place. I am thankful for this position, but want to warn other new hires that recruiters will go past the point of ‘putting it the best light’ so keep that in mind. Micron is great, certain departments are not, spend the majority of time looking into that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's a good place to work

    May 20, 2022 - Equipment Technician in Manassas, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Short drive, decent wage + benefits. They aren't extremely hard on their employees, as other workplaces are (my opinion and from 20+ years of working full time)

    Cons

    Some of the people here are straight up insane. Maybe you have to be, I don't know.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Inspiring Leadership, Lots of Change

    May 2, 2022 - People Programs Communications Lead in Camp Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I find my leaders within the People Team (HR) to be incredibly kind, open to new ideas, and inspiring with their leadership. - My manager walks the talk. She constantly encourages our team to focus on our wellbeing--taking breaks throughout the day, not working super late, and flexing our schedules as needed if we do have to attend really early or really late meetings. - My work/life balance is pretty good. Occasionally I need to work late, but overall it is very good. Our Chief People Officer is very passionate about creating a culture of wellbeing, which is great. - I love my team. We all work together and support each other. Beyond my team, I've found nearly everyone at Micron to be a joy to work with.

    Cons

    - The turnover rate is high, and moral in the U.S. seems to be lower due to the amount of work everyone is trying to take care of with less team members available to help due to the turnover. - Sometimes I have to attend meeting late in the evening to accommodate time zones of team members in other countries. - The culture isn't really "fun". Improvements are being made--especially in the wellbeing space--but it could improve. (I also work remote, though, so perhaps I'm not as ingrained in the culture because of this.) - My onboarding experience wasn't bad, but wasn't great. There is room to improve in this area. I would have liked to have been paired with a buddy (which is encouraged by supervisors to provide, but not enforced) to help me navigate how to do things at such a large organization. Especially since I am remote, this would have helped me a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    overall good place to work

    May 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good bonus for hard work, resource for learning, nice teammate

    Cons

    relatively low salary compared to other semiconductor companies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A good culture

    May 19, 2022 - Semiconductor Product Engineer in Boise, ID
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engineers are nice, competent, and easy to work with.

    Cons

    Executives decisions and transparency are mediocre

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work

    May 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exciting work happening at Micron. Awesome to be part of cutting edge leadership and technology.

    Cons

    Work life balance can be hard to strike

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work with

    May 17, 2022 - Principal Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company which cares for it employees

    Cons

    work life balance sometime could be taxing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,050 Reviews

Micron Technology Reviews FAQs

Micron Technology has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 4,537 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Micron Technology to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Micron Technology employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Micron Technology. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

74% of Micron Technology employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Micron Technology 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Micron Technology to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with Micron Technology Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Micron Technology? Share Your Experiences

or