KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TransPerfect

Is this your company?

TransPerfect

Add a Review

TransPerfect Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,363 of over 1,820 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
TransPerfect President and CEO Phil Shawe (no image)
Phil Shawe
290 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very easy-going work environment, easy work, lenient management(in 51 reviews)

  • "Great people and work environment(in 46 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Underpaid for the amount of work and long hours(in 96 reviews)

  • "heavy workload so little work-life balance(in 92 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    Deloitte

    Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

    6,964

    602 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of TransPerfect and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company to work for

      Oct 1, 2021 - Senior Program Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company continuously challenges you to perform better and be better. If you bring the right attitude to the job, the company invests in you and your future. Great working colleagues in a truly international environment!

      Cons

      Nothing to report at the moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time working/interacting with TransPerfect and our Phoenix team. We are always working to provide a safe, inclusive and productive environment for all of our employees, prospective employees and clients alike. Should you ever wish to reach out and provide additional comments please reach out to glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate you and wish you the best.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      An ok place to work depending on what you like to do.

      Oct 23, 2021 - Principal Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Rather not say anything here.

      Cons

      In my division, there is not a lot of room for growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Overworked and Underpaid — What's new?

      Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can meet *some* quality people

      Cons

      Aside from the title of this review, there are a lot of office politics that get in the way of any significant advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company, went through turmoil

      Oct 6, 2021 - IT Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For senior employees not directly involved in the translation process TP is a good environment. That was even before the CEO "couple" went through a legal battle. Likely TP is even better now.

      Cons

      The translation process relies on younger workers working long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      High effort, below average pay

      Oct 10, 2021 - Project Coordinator in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone's nice and helpful. Nice place to start

      Cons

      Nice doesn't pay the bills

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Non-STEM international students-friendly

      Sep 23, 2021 - Linguist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FOR REFERENCE ONLY - Sponsor H1B - Nice HQ in NYC (a bonus before COVID-19) - Global relocation - Friendly colleagues - Skill training opportunities

      Cons

      FOR REFERENCE ONLY - Low pay - Lower compensation if relocate outside US - Micromanagement (depending on your team and manager) - High KPI pressure (depending on your team and manager) - Corporate bureaucracy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hello there, thank you for your feedback, we are constantly working to improve our policies, processes and experiences for current and prospective employees alike. Please feel free to reach out to us at glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com if you’d like to discuss further your experience, we appreciate your time and look forward to hearing from you.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      IT Engineers beware - Low budget department with zero innovation

      Oct 25, 2021 - IT Engineer in Boulder, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remotely due to pandemic (temporary)

      Cons

      Terrible Infrastructure Old OSs Failed hard drives daily Weird topology with 30+ different VPNs to connect to Useless security policies that prevent you from working efficiently Three different versions of exchange 2010, 2013, 2016 Inept management Incompetent help desk Low quality company issued laptops Low budget RMM solutions that make jobs harder 20,000 alert emails a week about irrelevant stuff Obsessive focus on security that inhibits forward progress No new or exciting technology Reactive team, no innovation or leadership Boring industry Low budget department with lack of innovation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good management

      Sep 18, 2021 - Vietnamese Interpreter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offering bonus for good adherence and randomly give away bonus for employees, having a proactive supervisor.

      Cons

      I requested a time off for a holiday 1 month or 2 weeks in advance but when day comes, they put you back in your work schedule which is unexpected. You have to check your schedule daily.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture

      Hi, we are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your time working/interacting with TransPerfect and our team. We are always working to provide a safe, inclusive and productive environment for all of our employees, prospective employees and clients alike. Should you ever wish to reach out and provide additional comments please reach out to glassdoor_feedback@transperfect.com. We appreciate you and wish you the best.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It's..........meh

      Oct 1, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good Benefits - Young Casual Office - Better Training than most places - Good for Entry Level

      Cons

      - Pay is lower than area's average - Workload is high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransPerfect Response

      Director, Global Recruitment & Culture