EFI Reviews | Glassdoor

EFI Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 517 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Bill Muir
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Environment, Upper Management, Realistic work schedules(in 28 reviews)

  • "The senior management doesn't understand how their company works or where the issue lie(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDM in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere, great people and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Not the best salary, sales pressure

    EFI2019-07-25
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    management is on the side of employees.

    Cons

    time balance can be a problem sometimes.

    EFI2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Do not want to post"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time

    Pros

    They gave you time off when you need it or when you wanted it with out and fuss!

    Cons

    They management and HR was terrible it was about the dollar only

    Advice to Management

    Your employee will either make or break your company your need to care what low management is doing to the productivity people!

    EFI2019-07-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Product Marketing Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working with those in my team and those around me. The people within EFI are knowledgeable and work well together. The company has good benefits and a flexible time off schedule which enables working parents to meet the needs of both their career and family.

    Cons

    Leadership can sometimes be disconnected from the day to day inter-workings of the company, implementing changes without understanding how it affects logistics downstream. Although there has been a sincere effort to reduce the 'silo' affect, the company business units are still very disconnected from each other.

    EFI2019-06-10
  5. "Great Place to Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Various Positions in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Willingness to promote and train Great culture

    Cons

    Low pay/failed to adjust to cost of living

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees the same and be willing to pay them fairly

    EFI2019-06-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "EFI will take everything you have to offer, then demand more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Meredith, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Unlimited vacation for salary employees. Cell phone.

    Cons

    You can take as much vacation as you want if your work is done. Work is NEVER done. 16 hour days, work holidays, accessible on your "free" cell phone 24/7.

    Advice to Management

    Give a set amount of days for vacation so employees can take the time off without the guilt trip from management.

    EFI2019-05-30
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Definitely would not recommend joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are generally nice here, that's the only reason I'm giving this review a two star. If you have no career aspirations and ready to retire, then this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Company has lost its direction, management has no idea what's going on, company does not really care about you or your career growth, and compensation is below market rate.

    Advice to Management

    Get some management training and learn how to communicate

    EFI2019-05-22
  8. "Great people & interesting technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager in Fremont, CA

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people & interesting technology.

    Cons

    Challenging to get support to invest in innovation.

    EFI2019-05-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EFI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has some varied product lines has potential to grow

    Cons

    Old styled management . Has only short term goals.

    Advice to Management

    Please don’t think short term . I don’t see long term goals. Don’t fudge the numbers to please the street. Be aggressive as any other Bay Area company.

    EFI2019-04-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but not perfect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at EFI full-time

    Pros

    Team is filled with great people

    Cons

    Different groups within company don't know what the others do

    EFI2019-04-03
Found 517 reviews