Geisinger Reviews | Glassdoor

Geisinger Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 381 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Geisinger CEO Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
Jaewon Ryu, M.D., J.D.
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Family Physician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Director in Pottsville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Switched to pro-quality objectives: longer appointments (40 min for 65+), pharmacists do diabetic and pain mgmt, no RVU based pay, aggressively pursue team based care. Good salary, easy to maximize work life balance.

    Cons

    Lots of data and number crunching. Hard to see how the metrics are compounded. Rural area.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the focus on primary care driven quality. Continue to simplify data when possible.

    Geisinger2018-11-24

    Geisinger Response

    November 30, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your constructive insights. We’re always looking to improve and your feedback will help us do that.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership, supportive team environment, and ability to work independently

    Cons

    changes to the organization aren’t always shared

    Geisinger2019-03-16
  3. "Innovative, great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Area, innovation, teamwork, benefits, quality

    Cons

    Rapid growth, location, technology, flexibility

    Geisinger2019-04-16
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Patient Care Assistant 

      I have been working at Geisinger part-time

      Pros

      Pay, people, atmosphere, work, patients

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Geisinger2019-04-03
    • "Cool Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Tableau Architect in Danville, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Geisinger full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good Working Culture. Good tools to work with.

      Cons

      Remote place, Less work from home policy.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Geisinger2019-04-02
    • "Good place to start after college"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Research Assistant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Geisinger full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good benefits, great co-workers, place to grow

      Cons

      Poor communication between departments, can be difficult to advance

      Geisinger2019-03-31
    • "clinician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Geisinger full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        nice people and great atmosphere

        Cons

        not sure what the cons are

        Geisinger2019-03-28
      • "Overall positive, but draining at times"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Support Staff 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Geisinger full-time

        Pros

        Great company. Good pay and benefits. Patients are awesome

        Cons

        Over worked at times. Low staffed at times.

        Advice to Management

        Stop living in denial. Perfectionism is not healthy nor does it create a healthy work environment

        Geisinger2019-03-21

        Geisinger Response

        March 26, 2019Human Resources

        Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us! We’re committed to creating a supportive work environment where all employees feel valued and have a voice to share their feedback - helping us to continually improve the employee experience for all including quality benefits and ...

        Show More
      • "Good job, great benefits."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Supply Chain Order Picker 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Geisinger full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The hours are great, Monday through Friday with one weekend every month. Awesome benefits and insurance. The job isn't hard, just very detail oriented.

        Cons

        Some of the management gets very stressed and can take out their frustrations on the workers.

        Geisinger2019-03-16

        Geisinger Response

        March 26, 2019Human Resources

        Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We’re happy to hear your experience with Geisinger has been positive and rewarding. We encourage our employees to share concerns during team huddles, CARE conversations, and feedback surveys so that we can continue to improve the employee experience ...

        Show More
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sterile Processing Technician in Scranton, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Geisinger full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        good company to work for

        Cons

        management can definitely be better

        Geisinger2019-03-06
      Found 381 reviews