Salesforce Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "There is no cons in learning process(in 138 reviews)

  • "Big company so can be a bit slow moving(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (31)

    "Smooth onboarding, Awesome company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Product guides the direction. This may sound like a given but most last tech companies, Engineering leads drive and PM support. - Benefits are great and help me find a good work/life balance - Going from a great company to Salesforce, working for a company that cares is so important to me. I get that so many times over here.

    Cons

    - In San Francisco. Not really a con, but I live in South Bay. Commute is long. Luckily they are WFH friendly.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-12-06

    Salesforce Response

    December 19, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to see you're enjoying the Salesforce experience. We look forward to growing with you in the future!

  2. "So far so good, from an ex-partner perspective"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company seems to live up to its reputation. Transparency and trust are really pushed throughout the organization. Comp was fair compared to partner pay.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular so far

    Salesforce2020-05-25
  3. Helpful (195)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel. Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-21
  4. "Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunity to always learn, great company culture, interesting work, great support from broader team

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Salesforce2020-05-22
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Lead in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits, a say in your future

    Cons

    a lot of M&A causes confusion

    Salesforce2020-05-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best. Company. Ever."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Strategy Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits & perks; People/Wellbeing focused culture; Interesting work/Always something new to learn; Flexibility in being in the office and WFH; Awesome products & brands to stand by and be proud of

    Cons

    Grueling work and at an extremely fast pace, but at the same time, Salesforce encourages employees to focus on wellbeing

    Salesforce2020-05-17
  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, great work-life balance, brilliant coworkers, supportive management

    Cons

    Not a lot of upward (management) mobility.

    Salesforce2020-05-18
  8. "The BEST company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome management, organized, great perks

    Cons

    I don’t have an cons!

    Salesforce2020-05-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Managers are worse"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multimedia Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some managers are spoiling the work culture

    Cons

    Company is good and good work culture

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2020-05-12
  10. "Best Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce is a genuinely value-driven company that operates with transparency, a heart of innovation and humanity. Someone with a growth mindset and excitement to learn will do well here. Believe the hype!

    Cons

    There is an awful lot to learn when you start, and the organization can seem a bit duplicative and takes a bit of time to sort out, but by six months in, it starts to make sense. (This isn't a con, really, just advice for newbies.)

    Salesforce2020-05-15
Found 5648 reviews