Sport Clips Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Reviews

Updated November 15, 2018
931 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and Director Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
577 Ratings

931 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great pay and awesome leadership" (in 62 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education" (in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to be able to work nights and weekends" (in 17 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about my company" (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Sport Clips is a great choice for a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Coach in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The people you meet at Sport Clips become your second family. They are a company grounded in doing what is right and treating people the way they want to be treated.

    Cons

    None. I wouldn't want to advance my career any where else.

    Advice to Management

    You're awesome.

    Sport Clips Response

    Oct 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for the review and for your dedication to Sport Clips!


  2. "Field Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    This company treats you like family and will go above and beyond to support you if you're going through a difficult time with something personal. They have a team culture and treat you to outings when you reach your goals. There's tons of room to grow with the company and move up in whatever avenue you wish to take. They value knowledge and have continuous training for all team members. They truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    Wish there was 401k match. This is a franchise so depending on which store owner you work for, depends on what kind of team environment you get to join. Some store owners are honestly better than others. Fortunately for me, I'm with one of the best!

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 16, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for representing Sport Clips in your market! We are happy to hear that you enjoy your team and feel supported.

    You are correct, not all franchisees offer benefits such as a matching... More

  3. "I have a career because of Sport Clips!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Events in Georgetown, TX
    Current Employee - Director of Events in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I've had the privilege to work with so many amazing people at Sport Clips and because of the relationships I've had and still have today, I was able to have a career I never thought I would have.

    Cons

    I don't have any downsides to list.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I feel extremely confident in our Leadership to keep moving us in the right direction.

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you! Thank you for your expertise and dedication to Sport Clips!


  4. "Love what you do and love were you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in San Diego, CA
    Current Employee - Coach in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Career Advancement is the best part of working for Sportclips.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons ! I love my job!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on rocking and doing what you are doing as leaders at SportClips

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 15, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We are glad to hear that you love what you do and have had the opportunity to grow in your career. Thank you for making time to leave a review.


  5. "Wonderful Culture! Fantastic People! Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industry Event Specialist in Georgetown, TX
    Current Employee - Industry Event Specialist in Georgetown, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I look forward to coming to work everyday because my co-workers are like my family. We take care of each other and I know they always will have my back.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about working here. I am thankful for my position and the opportunity that comes along with it.

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 14, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and for your dedication to Sport Clips!


  6. "Stylist and Team Member for 18 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Tallahassee, FL
    Current Employee - Stylist in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company that truly desires your success and happiness.

    Cons

    Commission goals are difficult when buisiness is slow.

    Advice to Management

    A built in Vac -system for clippers would be great .

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with Sport Clips. Please connect with your manager and TL about marketing in your area! The holidays are coming up and you should be busy, busy! We sent... More


  7. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education

    Cons

    Rarely off on Sunday to spend with loved ones when they are off work or school

    Advice to Management

    Team Leaders offer more incentives to the employees that step up . Rotate Sundays and give raises to assistant manager when they have to be the Manager when manager isn't there and do the same or more work. Values

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 2, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    This is great feedback! Thank you for submitting your review, and for your time with us at Sport Clips We will ensure this feedback gets into the right hands.

  8. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Area Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The culture is amazing! It is my second family

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say


  9. "Work fast, get paid okay-ish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Glen Burnie, MD
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Glen Burnie, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Paid holidays, commission and hourly

    Cons

    To get paid well, you have to bust your butt. You have to cut very fast in order to even hit commission and sell A LOT of products and shampoos. Management is usually horrible and most stylists don't care about their jobs

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 13, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for the time you spent with us. We are sad to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We do have a system in place to ensure that each client receives a... More


  10. "Excellent environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Training, supportive management team, fun environment

    Cons

    Not enough hours, store manager issues

    Sport Clips Response

    Nov 9, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your review and re sad to see you are no longer with us. Please keep us in mind, in the future.


Showing 931 of 936 reviews
Reset Filters