Sport Clips Reviews

Updated May 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and President Edward Logan
Edward Logan
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Teaching new stylist how to care about what you do(in 113 reviews)

  • "Fast pace environment great company great pay ability to move up(in 92 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Turn around with stylist that stay longer than 1 year do to competitive salons(in 130 reviews)

  • "Hard on your your back and shoulders sometimes cuz you’re doing so many haircuts(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Sport Clips and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A company with heart

      Apr 7, 2021 - Stylist in Buford, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary, great tips, continuing education

      Cons

      Scheduling can be tough when short handed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Agreed, scheduling can be tough when you are short handed. Please know that your hard work is appreciated!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      May 9, 2021 - Hair Stylist in Loveland, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Consistent flo of clients coming in

      Cons

      Schedule changes every week. Do the same thing over and over again.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience and for your time at Sport Clips! We understand that scheduling is a challenge. Each store has a unique client flow and each store has a unique set of team members. We are working on tools for scheduling. Have you discussed your scheduling needs with your store owner or manager?

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sport Clips

      May 6, 2021 - Manager in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing amazing company to work for! I feel so blessed to work for such amazing owners ( Jared&Val) I LOVE my job, I’m excited to Come to work and have such an awesome clientele. Also love that there is so much room for growth with in the company. They have so many locations so I don’t have to drive far from home when getting promoted or even when I first started they put me at a location that was so close to home and so convenient to goto work. I want to thank our owners for raising the bar compared to other companies I’ve worked for. I will for sure be a life long employee of sport clips and that’s because of Jared and Val and all the time and effort they put into each one of their employees.

      Cons

      I personally can think of any Cons working for this company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your experience and advice! There are opportunities for growth in most markets. Make sure you let your manager, store owner and or coach know what your goals are so they can help you!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Manager

      May 6, 2021 - Manager in Glendale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Communication Promotes within Livable pay Free Classes/ education Supportive Know who you work for The people I work for have given me so much more than a paycheck, I feel like they’ve helped me grow into a stronger, more confident person. They were there for us during the shut down, given us so much support getting reopened and they are willing to listen to your struggles no matter how small. My franchise owners have an employee for life with me.

      Cons

      Not starting working for them sooner

      1 person found this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for the time spent at Sport Clips! It looks like you have a great support system in Arizona!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      They truly care!

      May 7, 2021 - Manager/Stylist in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy the environment, my team, cutting men’s hair, and the work family I’ve acquired over the years and our team leaders really do go above and beyond for us. I love Jared and Val and Jen our Area Manager is amazing for all she does!

      Cons

      I really don’t have any complaints.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your commitment to Sport Clips and for sharing your experience!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Pros

      flexible schedule, full time or part time availability, pay is awesome and bonuses, work attire is comfortable. Walk in clientele Very structured with great Values. Family unit

      Cons

      I don't have any cons for this company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Your review and commitment to Sport Clips is appreciated!

    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Uhhh it was not the best

      May 2, 2021 - Coordinator in Tomball, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good coworkers. Good starter job.

      Cons

      I didn't get a pay raise in my year of working there. Day off requests were allowed to be denied and they would schedule outside of my availability. There was a lot of favoritism at my store. I was underpaid for the amount of work that was expected of me.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      This is great feedback. Thank you for your time at Sport Clips! I will share this with the appropriate person.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love it

      May 3, 2021 - Licensed Cosmetologist in Fort Smith, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’m a coordinator for sport clips until I graduate. The environment is fun, the women I work with are amazing & my management is very understanding about life happening. All of the girls help each other out fully.

      Cons

      Haven’t encountered any yet. I’ll check back in when I’m full time. Lol

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      I am so happy to hear about your experience as a coordinator! Thank you for sharing your experience. Working with a supportive team is so important! Life happens and we should all take the time to care for and encourage one another. We look forward to having you on board full time!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      SportClips has allowed me to grow from not just a stylist, but a leader and I have learned many barbershop

      Apr 29, 2021 - Salon Manager in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay( base pay+ commission+tips) , offer benefits, paid vacation, easy to advance and positive work culture, and good hours

      Cons

      The only con to this is that we work most weekends but almost always have two days off in a row during the week

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your dedication to Sport Clips! I am so glad to hear that you enjoy what you do and that you have experienced growth!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      HIGHLY RECOMMED

      May 6, 2021 - Stylist in Chandler, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing pay, walk in clients, high bonuses , fast promotions, team based, company that takes very good care of employees, fast paced

      Cons

      Hair splinters and thats it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sport Clips Response

      Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for sharing! Each store has their own compensation and benefits plan. I am glad to see that your store offers a competitive compensation plan!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,496 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sport Clips Job Seekers

    Hair Stylist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sport Clips? Share Your Experiences

    or