Sport Clips Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Reviews

Updated September 18, 2018
895 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO and Director Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
549 Ratings

895 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Family-like atmosphere, flexible scheduling and great pay" (in 58 reviews)

  • "Great tips, pay, bonuses, commission" (in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "have to be able to work nights and weekends" (in 17 reviews)

  • "I have no cons about my company" (in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Great Job Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Current Employee - Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great pay, Great environment, Fun job, Flexible hours, Career Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    I don’t really have any cons

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you!


  2. "It was a great place to get my foot in the door since i had just moved into the area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist/Product Specialist in Jacksonville, NC
    Former Employee - Stylist/Product Specialist in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great owners whom put there stylists first priority and came in to see us very regularly. Continuing ED and cutting classes available to you regularly, built in clientele thanx to such a successful brand. Fair hourly rate and a great bonus system for hitting service and product sales marks that will greatly increase your check. Tips were above avg thanx to this successful brand. New managment adapted, grew with us stylists, and she still is running a great ship. Kudos!

    Cons

    Tips paid with card get added to your paycheck. So your daily take home can be slim. Mimimal benefits, had to drive 3hours for training. Still def worth dealing with this cuz it is a great company for any level stylist whom luvs working with mens hair.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the incredible work. You ROCK MISS!

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 14, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your time with us at Sport Clips! We hope our paths cross again in the future! Wish you the best!

  3. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager
    Current Employee - Area Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The company cares about my success

    Cons

    Takes all of my time

    Advice to Management

    Be there to help.others be successful

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 14, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your commitment to Sport Clips and being an influencer in your market! We appreciate your review!


  4. "Quality of job depends on management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Irvine, CA
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sport Clips part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    good compensation, flexible hours, fast-paced environment

    Cons

    constantly on feet, success of store depends on owner/management

    Advice to Management

    Create a more structured plan for management training

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 11, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review!


  5. "I have been with sport clips for over 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Wake Forest, NC
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Wake Forest, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fair pay and great opportunity to move into management

    Cons

    I dont have any to share

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    We value your time with us at Sport Clips! Thank you for your input!


  6. "Sport clips is where it’s at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Genuine people to work for, good money, busy, great team members

    Cons

    None. I’ve been with sport clips 5 years

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review!


  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, laid back, very competitive pay, fun place to work.

    Cons

    Really busy store but make awesome money.

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  8. "LOVE WHAT YOU DO LOVE WHERE YOU WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
    Current Employee - Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Everything. Flexible schedule great for working moms. Great managers. Great values and standards. Love working with a team! Best job I've ever had been here 7 years

    Cons

    11 extra people to shop for Christmas because I love my team so much

    Advice to Management

    The culture is amazing in the store keep it up

    Sport Clips Response

    Sep 10, 2018 – Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!


  9. "Wonderful company culture and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great pay, and benefits!!

    Cons

    You work nights and weekends but that is when you make the most money so is it even really a con?


  10. "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, NC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Absolutely love this company

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say


Showing 895 of 900 reviews
Reset Filters