Sport Clips Reviews | Glassdoor

Sport Clips Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 989 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sport Clips CEO Gordon B. Logan
Gordon B. Logan
613 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great pay and awesome leadership(in 66 reviews)

  • "Health Insurance, great tips, continuing education(in 48 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (11)

    "Sport Clips is a great choice for a long term career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Overall
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people you meet at Sport Clips become your second family. They are a company grounded in doing what is right and treating people the way they want to be treated.

    Cons

    None. I wouldn't want to advance my career any where else.

    Advice to Management

    You're awesome.

    Sport Clips Response

    October 10, 2018Talent and Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for the review and for your dedication to Sport Clips!

  2. "I take pride, when I say I work at sportclips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sport Clips

      Pros

      Lots of different classes to gain experience and the help you need to excel and succeed in your career The pay scale is good Marketing events are fun Dress code is the best Paid vacation

      Cons

      Being open on Sunday Staying open so late during the week Not having enough paid or closed holidays Not having a set schedule or an A/B schedule

      Advice to Management

      Great job!

      Sport Clips Response

      March 18, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback! I hear you on the weekends and later nights during the week, unfortunately, in our industry these are the busiest and best hours for you guys to make money! We are happy to hear that you are happy and so passionate about ...

      Show More
    • "Great communication with managers and a lot of room for growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Stylist in Rogers, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Managers try to build relationships with all employees. There’s lots of room to grow in your wages and in the company. The company is very supportive of new graduates and are willing to teach you and help you as much as you need.

      Cons

      It’s very fast paced, but other than that, none.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up! The company is great as a whole.

      Sport Clips Response

      March 4, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback, thank you! It can indeed be a little fast pace for a new graduate, this is why we put such a huge emphasize on continued education for you guys! Our goal is to give you all of the resources to be as successful as you want to be within the company. We appreciate ...

      Show More
    • "Best company ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Overall
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Awesome team members. Amazing support and love the family feel. You are not treated like a number here but they honestly care for their employees

      Cons

      Work much be a priority and can often take over personal lifes

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for the support and letting be apart of the family. Y’all rock.

      Sport Clips Response

      March 7, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

      Thank YOU for being such an awesome part of the Sport Clips team! We appreciate the positive feedback and love that you love what you do. This is everything to us!

    • "Amazing people everyone very bright and caring treated customers politely and respectfully"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Sport Clips

        Pros

        Getting to me different types of people and being able to work with great people

        Cons

        you had to clean a lot

        Advice to Management

        Upper management was very nice and kind very caring

        Sport Clips Response

        March 4, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

        Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are appreciate your hard work and dedication to the team, best wishes!

      • Helpful (1)

        "Built in clientele"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Hair Stylist in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Sport Clips part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Busy stores, good tips, men are usually easy going.

        Cons

        No set schedule, hourly pay not great, difficult to commission . No benefits

        Sport Clips Response

        March 14, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

        Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I recommend sitting down with your manager to discuss any scheduling issues further. We appreciate your hard work and dedication to the Sport Clips family!

      • "Best company for development and growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Salon Manager in San Antonio, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        *Work/ life balance *flexible schedule *Competive pay *Advancement opportunities *Nationwide transfer opportunities *Continuing education in the hair care industry *Great support teams! *The amount of energy that is put in to making the best stylists in the nation! #sharethelove

        Cons

        There are no real down sides to working for this company! It is an incredible place to work and grow!

        Advice to Management

        Continue doing what you’re doing! I love this company!

        Sport Clips Response

        March 1, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

        We love this! Thank you for your feedback and dedication to the team. We wish you guys the best in SA!

      • "I was a hairdresser"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Overall
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Hialeah, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Sport Clips full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        They provided a good salary

        Cons

        None close to where I live

        Advice to Management

        Keep up good worker

        Sport Clips Response

        March 5, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

        Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We are always opening new stores, keep an eye out for a location closer to you. Wishing you the best in all future endeavors.

      • "#sharethelove"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Sport Clips is a family! It is a fun place to work! I enjoy going to work,I don’t feel like it’s just a job. I feel like it’s a passion that I get to do every day instead of work!

          Cons

          Lack of communication from upper management to lower management

          Sport Clips Response

          March 1, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

          We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback!! Our goal is to create a fun environment for you to come to everyday that does not feel like work but yet a place you look forward to coming to. Thank you for your commitment and dedication to the Sport Clips family!

        • Helpful (1)

          "Best company I’ve ever worked for!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Overall
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Hairstylist in Hermitage, TN
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Sport Clips full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          *flexible schedule *great pay and high tip clientele *education *career growth *morale *goal oriented *quality products *clean environment

          Cons

          I cannot think of any cons at this time. I really enjoy working here and have been with the company for 3 years.

          Sport Clips Response

          February 25, 2019Talent and Engagement Specialist

          Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback! We appreciate your commitment and dedication to the Sport Clips team.

        Found 989 reviews