Chico's FAS Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,801 of over 1,852 reviews

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Chico's FAS President and CEO Molly Langenstein
Molly Langenstein
125 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is low with the thought that the bonus structure would be high.(in 117 reviews)
  • "Help desk support crew are basically the people no one cares about or respects and the poor management does help.(in 92 reviews)
  • "Upper management was poor.(in 69 reviews)
  • "The district managers do not manage to the core values.(in 59 reviews)
  • "Weekend shifts and long hours with no overtime(in 44 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Chico's FAS and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee
    Featured Review

    Enjoyed Working Here!

    Mar 30, 2022 - Sales Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really nice people to work for

    Cons

    I don't have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chico's FAS Response

    Director, HR Compliance and Associate Relations

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed working at Chico's FAS. It really is an amazing place to work!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    May 15, 2022 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work and life balance here

    Cons

    Pandemic brought many new changes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chico's FAS Response

    Director, HR Compliance and Associate Relations

    Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed working at Chico's FAS. The pandemic was definitely challenging, but thanks to our great Associates and customers we made it through!!!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Chico’s Working Environment

    May 20, 2022 - Sales Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discounts, Scheduling, Flexibility, Coworkers, Management

    Cons

    Short staffed, New employees often quit

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was ok

    May 10, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    clothing and discounts customers were nice

    Cons

    management coeds were nasty with each other

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chico's FAS Response

    Director, HR Compliance and Associate Relations

    Thanks for the comment. If you would like to provide additional details regarding your position in the company and your specific concerns regarding management please contact us at Glassdoorfeedback@chicos.com.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Chicos

    May 24, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work, life, yes, no, maybe

    Cons

    Work life balance, under appreciated

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    May 9, 2022 - Sales Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers location discounts managers benefits

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chico's FAS Response

    Director, HR Compliance and Associate Relations

    Thanks for the great review. We are very glad that you enjoy working for our great Company.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Was okay

    May 20, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Payed me money while a broke college student

    Cons

    Weird customers coming in to help wife

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales

    May 18, 2022 - Sales Leader in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love people I work with. Team is amazing

    Cons

    Took bonus away from us - no more real incentive to make numbers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Chico's a love story

    May 2, 2022 - AP Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity, people, remote work

    Cons

    I don't have 5 words

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chico's FAS Response

    Director, HR Compliance and Associate Relations

    Thank you for the 5-star review!!! We are so pleased that you enjoy working at Chico's FAS. It truly is a great place to work!

  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    GPTW

    Apr 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chico's FAS had a great campus environment

    Cons

    Work life balance for certain departments was lacking.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Chico's FAS Response

    Director, HR Compliance and Associate Relations

    Thanks for the feedback! at Chico's FAS we believe that all Associates should have a satisfying work-life balance, with time off to rest and recharge. We do recognize, however, that priorities and deadlines differ from department to department. Notwithstanding, we encourage our leaders to provide Associates the opportunity to take time off away from work. If you would like to provide additional information please contact us at Glassdoorfeedback@chicos.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,801 Reviews

Chico's FAS Reviews FAQs

Chico's FAS has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 1,852 reviews left anonymously by employees. 50% of employees would recommend working at Chico's FAS to a friend and 40% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Chico's FAS employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Chico's FAS. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

50% of Chico's FAS employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Chico's FAS 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Chico's FAS to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Chico's FAS Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Chico's FAS? Share Your Experiences

or