Liberty Mutual Insurance Reviews

Updated May 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Mutual Insurance President & CEO David H. Long
David H. Long
1,968 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package, lots of PTO, paid holidays, tuition reimbursement, company store with great items you can buy with reward points (you can even buy electronics, washers, dryers, brand name clothing, etc.). I am very well paid and feel like a valued employee of Liberty Mutual. Not a lot of turn over, many people retire with the company but plenty of room for advancement and growth based on performance. Flexible work from home arrangements as well.

    Cons

    Can't think of many cons... some miscommunication coming down the chain from higher ups. Lots of change - constantly adapting, evolving and improving processes, must be comfortable with change.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-04-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful Work Life Balance, Awesome Pay, Great Managers

    Cons

    Wish that working from home was more of an option

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-24

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    January 28, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for your review! We’re making lots of changes, including the way we work, the space we work in, the technology we use and even our dress code to encourage greater flexibility in the workplace. But we're always open to your feedback, so thank you for sharing yours with us.

  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Good pay. Company that cares.

    Cons

    During CAT season big claim load.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-22

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    May 28, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for taking a few minutes to post a review. We’re glad to know that your time at Liberty Mutual was positive!

  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Adjuster in Uniondale, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, positions available all over the US

    Cons

    not much "bad" with the company, if there was anything they are willing to listen

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-21
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, collaborative environment, many resources, great people

    Cons

    there can be a lot of red tape to get something done

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-21
  6. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, vacation time, and flexibility

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-20

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    May 28, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    We appreciate your feedback! We know how much our employees value their lives outside of the workplace, which is why we provide life balance resources as part of our wellness program. Thanks for sharing this with us.

  7. "Great organization. Employee centric."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great. They do show they care about their employees. Great work life balance options. Many opportunities available. Over 13 years with company.

    Cons

    Nothings but great to say about the organizations. Provided me with many professional experiences and skills sets applicable across many industries.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-19

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    May 28, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for taking a few minutes to post a review. We’re glad to know your time at Liberty Mutual was positive!

  8. "Solid Group"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Underwriter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work with smart people across country

    Cons

    Lots of oversight and systems

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stressful but they try to make it bearable"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casualty Claims Adjuster in Lake Mary, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary with excellent benefits

    Cons

    High stress environment, poor work life balance

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful—hands down, a great experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Representative in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, PTO accrued, holidays paid for, sick days, tuition reimbursement, Employee Resource Groups, Serve with Liberty (volunteer), Give with Liberty (LM will match), good leadership communication, ACE awards, they offer internships and tons of growth opportunities, special projects opportunities, open floor plan/flexible work environment options, development opportunities, training opportunities, project management opportunities, great resources and tools for your roles, ergonomic environment, strong mission and values, and so much more.

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-05-13
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4414 Reviews