Oracle Reviews | Glassdoor

Oracle Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23139 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Oracle CEO Safra A. Catz & Mark Hurd
Safra A. Catz & Mark Hurd
6726 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Starting pkg will be gud later no Hikes(in 647 reviews)

  • "salary increase is hard to get - close to impossible at times(in 475 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (124)

    "Always so much to learn which makes it exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart People Great Compensation Awesome Benefits Ever-Evolving Technology Competitive

    Cons

    Really not a con, but it is intense. You do not come here to graze. Time is your enemy. This is the pro-league so be prepared to be at the top of your game at all times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in technological advancements.

    Oracle2018-08-30
  2. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Autonomous, flexiblity, encouraged to travel on site

    Cons

    no cons come to mind

    Oracle2019-07-16
  3. Helpful (801)

    "Great benefits, good people, slow innovation, no raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Analyst III (Support) in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Every group/division can be different in how they treat their employees, but I'd say overall there is very good atmosphere of trust and fairness. There is a strong focus on education, and they reimburse for outside classes taken (Up to 5k/year I think). Benefits are good, and I'd say quite competitive in the market. Good 401K matching (they'll contribute a max of 3% of your 6% or greater). Free drinks in the breakroom....

    Show More

    Cons

    They don't try to make the workplace anything special (maybe a pool table and arcade game are cliche or gimmicky?). In the 10 years I've worked there, they've given 2 measly %1 cost of living raises (this is the same with most everyone I've spoken to, some don't get any raises). You will not get a substantial raise ever, unless you leave then get rehired on (they will not match offers, better to leave). New employees...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Relax on the multi-million dollar VP salaries and bonuses for a few years so that you can reinvest in your employees. It's obscene how a company will not try to retain it's employees who play the most pivotal part in bringing in the money that you horde from them.

    Oracle2014-10-21
  4. "Oracle BDC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and awesome work life balance

    Cons

    Challenging promotion routes, although great potential for growth

    Oracle2019-08-20
  5. "BDC Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and experiences. Training is available and very detailed

    Cons

    Structure of the organization doesn't make sense at times

    Oracle2019-08-20
  6. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Office, Remote, Cafeteria, Fitness Center, Great co-workers, Lateral movement,

    Cons

    Bigger company means you are more of a number, but if you excel, you are valuable.

    Advice to Management

    No micro mgmt, though I've never had a Mgr who did that.

    Oracle2019-08-20
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant 

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is good pay and easy work

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Oracle2019-08-20
  8. "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Consultant 

    I worked at Oracle full-time

    Pros

    Great community, alot of young people, sense of community, great pay and bonuses

    Cons

    Not the most organized at times, tedious work often

    Oracle2019-08-20
  9. "Massive portfolio of enterprise software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Oracle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global scale, remote work friendly, strong benefits

    Cons

    So large that it's hard to grasp everything we're doing

    Advice to Management

    Continue focusing on SaaS

    Oracle2019-08-19
  10. "Great Company & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Oracle full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I got lucky and landed in a great org (Cloud Apps). The people were amazing. Lots of changes in management and executives, but daily life/expectations didn't change a lot. Joined in an exciting time where the org was changing and growing rapidly. Some growing pains, but made for a fun/challenging work environment (in a good way).

    Cons

    With lots of changes in management and org structure, you have to be flexible and essentially re-build relationships with managers every year. Compensation seemed to be not at market rates. But benefits were great.

    Oracle2019-08-17
Found 23139 reviews