Mercy Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Mercy President and CEO Lynn Britton (no image)
Lynn Britton
408 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great co workers, good benefits(in 52 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, good benefits(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay for the amount of work you do(in 38 reviews)

  • "Upper management is not helpful(in 35 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Mercy and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great place to work!

      Feb 27, 2021 - Speech Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Leadership, flexible hours and good salary

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! It brings us joy to hear how much you loved your experience as a Mercy co-worker; the team will definitely be happy to read your review. We put co-worker satisfaction as one of our top priorities and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words and the work you did here at Mercy!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Support

      May 5, 2021 - Community Health Worker in Festus, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Manager advocates for her employees. Great benefits.

      Cons

      Pay is below the median.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great workplace

      May 3, 2021 - Clinic Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, good work/life balance, excellent variety of leadership training.

      Cons

      Compensation, high turnover, contract for tuition reimbursement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Teamwork

      Apr 28, 2021 - NICU RN in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive supervisors and management who are constantly pouring into staff.

      Cons

      Large unit means you can some times get lost in the shuffle if you aren't seeking out growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      We truly appreciate your transparency and feedback, thank you for taking the time to share your experience working at Mercy with us. We greatly value the work you provide as a member of our team. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work life

      May 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do support you when needed

      Cons

      I have not experienced any negatives

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you love your experience as a Mercy co-worker. We put co-worker satisfaction as one of our top priorities and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words and the work you do here at Mercy!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent faith based organization

      Apr 29, 2021 - Clinic Quality Liaison in Rogers, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team-based approach. Consistently high rated healthcare scores.

      Cons

      Non-profit typically translates to lower pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      We’re thrilled to hear that you are happy in your current position! Our co-workers take priority and to hear that you have had a positive experience warms our hearts. It’s an honor to have you as a part of our Mercy team! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      lots of openings

      Apr 28, 2021 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lots of openings and different locations

      Cons

      alot of busy work that is mandatory

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. From the top down, the key to our success is our commitment to not only customer service, but to our co-workers. Because taking care of our co-workers is so important to us, we’re always looking for ways to ensure our teams have equal access to growth and development opportunities. We strive to provide an environment where co-workers feel they’re valued, treated fairly and respected. You're encouraged to provide further feedback to mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. We hope you have a blessed day!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Staff RN role

      Apr 26, 2021 - RN Staff Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive Leadership Areas for growth Faith based institution

      Cons

      Not as competitive pay wise compared to other hospitals in the St. Louis area.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty; your feedback is heard. As a non-profit ministry following the path of the Sisters of Mercy, we strive to create equal opportunities for all co-workers and remain competitive with our compensation and benefit packages. If you have any further feedback to share, please feel free to email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net. Thank you!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good company

      Apr 28, 2021 - Lead Systems Administrator in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great WFH options and benefits

      Cons

      upward mobility can be a challenge

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mercy Response

      Talent Selection Specialist

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about working at Mercy! We’re proud to offer our co-workers a number of great perks and benefits. As we continue to grow and evolve as an organization, we want our co-workers to have opportunities to do the same. There are endless ways for co-workers to gain different experiences and take on new challenges within roles, teams, and the company. Internal mobility is something we’re really passionate about and we want all our co-workers next role to be with Mercy. We appreciate all your feedback. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Salary

      May 5, 2021 - Patient Care Assistant (PCA) in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management is nice and cares but staffing is rough

      Cons

      Lower payed then alot of other hospitals

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,287 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Mercy Job Seekers

    Registered Nurse
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Patient Access Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Medical Assistant/Receptionist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Mercy? Share Your Experiences

    or