KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Mercy

Engaged Employer

Mercy

Add a Review

Mercy Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,726 of over 1,801 reviews

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Mercy President and CEO Lynn Britton
Lynn Britton
566 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

11h

works at 

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Hey everyone, I’m wanting to transition to tech from healthcare. I have 5 years experience, working front office (clinic scheduling, admin etc), currently back office (referrals, prior authorizations) , I have basic medical billing/coding knowledge & also provider credentialing experience. Any recommendations for tech roles that could be a fit with my background? I do NOT want to be in customer service or call center type role if at all possible though.

9

6 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Mercy and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Amazing

    Apr 21, 2022 - Medical Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Good benefits Good hours Everyone is very nice and helpful

    Cons

    No cons All pros Lots of moving around

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mercy Response

    We always consider it an honor to receive fivestar reviews! We’re elated to know you’re enjoying your time with Mercy. Thank you for your time and review. If you have any further feedback to share, please contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    May 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support in developing professionally

    Cons

    No cons to speak to

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Registered Nurse

    May 25, 2022 - Registered Nurse, BSN 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    offers incentive pay for picking up extra shifts (4,8, or 12 hr shifts available)

    Cons

    focus on retention of current employees, implement safer staffing ratios.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I liked my job

    May 20, 2022 - Medical Scheduler in Edmond, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good co-workers PTO My Drs office was M-F Can decorate own office No nights

    Cons

    It’s not just scheduling it is also insurance and billing. No overtime. Not enough training in insurance and billing. You have to juggle multiple Dr’s plus lab and X-rays scheduling wants and needs. Had to do the front desk during their breaks plus my job. I didn’t feel like I had enough training follow up 1 day trading class after a few weeks on the job would’ve been nice.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mercy Response

    We always consider it an honor to receive five-star reviews! We’re elated to know you’re enjoying your time with Mercy. Thank you for your time and review. If you have any further feedback to share, please contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Clinic LPN

    May 20, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Yukon, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good opportunities if you get in the right place

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mercy Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our co-workers are one of our greatest assets and we appreciative your positive feedback and suggestions. If you have additional suggestions, please contact us via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Tough time for Healthcare

    May 17, 2022 - Director of IT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Every day starts with a prayer

    Cons

    Covid has put a real strain on the finances.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mercy Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our co-workers are one of our greatest assets and we appreciative your positive feedback and suggestions. If you have additional suggestions, please contact us via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Experience

    May 16, 2022 - Physical Therapist Assistant in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team Patient focused Good benefits Great work / life balance Amazing Management

    Cons

    Low compensation compared to private clinics

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mercy Response

    We always consider it an honor to receive five-star reviews! We’re elated to know you’re enjoying your time with Mercy. Thank you for your time and review. If you have any further feedback to share, please contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Worth a shot

    May 15, 2022 - Security Officer I in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and a fantastic Security Director!

    Cons

    Staffing issues, yearly training thats always hectic to get done.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mercy Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our co-workers are one of our greatest assets and we appreciative your positive feedback and suggestions. If you have additional suggestions, please contact us via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Med Tech Review

    May 26, 2022 - Medical Technologist II in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers at times Decent benefits

    Cons

    Holiday Pay is mid-par Training was not proper Mean coworkers in some departments

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Na

    May 11, 2022 - Infection Preventionist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Good environment

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement in current position

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mercy Response

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are happy to hear about your positive experience and great work environment. Thank you for also sharing suggestions to further improve the co-worker experience. If you have any further feedback to share, please contact our team via email at mercyrecruitmentfeed@mercy.net.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,726 Reviews

Mercy Reviews FAQs

Mercy has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 1,801 reviews left anonymously by employees. 61% of employees would recommend working at Mercy to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Mercy employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Mercy. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

61% of Mercy employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Mercy 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Mercy to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Mercy Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mercy? Share Your Experiences

or

Mercy Careers

Cover image for Mercy

The Mercy story begins at an unlikely time in an unlikely place with an unlikely woman. In 1827, our founder, Catherine McAuley, opened the...More

  • Why Join Us
  • Mission
  • Benefits
  • Diversity/Inclusion
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Mercy

2 days ago

Employee Story
Mercy nurse Ashlee Schwartz, named an official "Rad Human" by the Kelly Clarkson Show, is not alone in the rad humans who care and go above and beyond every day for our Mercy patients.
Shared image - Kelly Clarkson Deems Mercy Nurse 'Rad Human' for Helping New Dads Who Lost Wives to COVID-19 | Mercy
Kelly Clarkson Deems Mercy Nurse 'Rad Human' for Helping New Dads Who Lost Wives to COVID-19 | Mercy
www.mercy.net