Caesars Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated July 21, 2017
1,027 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment President and CEO Mark Frissora
Mark Frissora
295 Ratings

1,027 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good Money, Good Benefits, Fun Job (in 60 reviews)

  • great benefits and there is a great deal of potential for growth in the company (in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • Hard to maintain healthy work life balance (in 39 reviews)

  • Upper management not helping their managers they expect you to do what other department wish even if it is wrong or costs your department (in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Food Attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Food Service Attendant in Hammond, IN
    Current Employee - Food Service Attendant in Hammond, IN

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The team is amazing and u meet tons of new people daily

    Cons

    They have a very strict attendance policy which they lose a lot of great employees to

    Advice to Management

    Work on that attendance policy


  2. "It's kool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Black Jack Dealer in Baltimore, MD
    Current Employee - Black Jack Dealer in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The personalities are amazing through out the entire casino. Everyone's different, culturally. I love it because I'm a social person in a social place.

    Cons

    You get cursed out a lot lol but that's the hospitality business right? Casinos are super unorganized. Iv worked for 3 and all 3 had terrible communication, responsibility, and order.

    Advice to Management

    Better training

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Security Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Security Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good Money, Good Benefits, Fun Job

    Cons

    Often times hire outside rather than internally. Was told because I was a young female even though I was the best choice for promotion the VPs didnt think the department would take me serious so made decision to go with someone unfamiliar with casino security.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "AC needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Atlantic City, NJ
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Atlantic City, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Large company providing insurance at a reasonable cost

    Cons

    Short staffed, property in disrepair

    Advice to Management

    Atlantic City Boardwalk properties need improvements to be presentable to guests. Once done, enough staff needs to be hired to maintain to a higher standard of upkeep and cleanliness.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! Investing in our infrastructure is a top priority so your advice is well received. While we have work to do, we just completed $200M in enhancements for our AC properties... More


  5. "Cocktail server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail in Caesar, TX
    Current Employee - Cocktail in Caesar, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best spot to work

    Cons

    To much girls to much drama

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for your review!


  6. "Marketing Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great benefits and there is a great deal of potential for growth in the company

    Cons

    lower wages for long hours, old-fashion company culture

    Advice to Management

    improve company culture from within

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback - Very glad to hear that you've identified opportunities for growth with us! We will continue to focus on growing our culture as we know that is the key to our success.... More


  7. "Go Harrah's New Orleans"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mannings Server in New Orleans, LA
    Current Employee - Mannings Server in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free parking in the CBD, great benefits, various departments

    Cons

    Very large property makes for uncleanliness in the CBD

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    I love the title of your review - Go HNO! Thank you for the feedback on the CBD and we will look into that for your team.

  8. "Marketing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in New Orleans, LA
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work. amazing leadership. great work life balance.

    Cons

    open 7 days a week

    Advice to Management

    service to the guests is number 1 with this company

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review - We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us and it's allowing for good work/life balance. That's important!


  9. "DIRECTOR IT AUDIT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent IA staff and peers.

    Cons

    IA focused only on compliance (sox and gaming) leaving other areas of risk out of scope which might not provide full benefits from IA organization's skills and experience.

    Advice to Management

    Expand IA coverage besides just compliance. Analyze complete business processes and operational areas where significant areas for improvement might exist.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we will review your advice to management with the IA leadership team.


  10. "Extremely Organized Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCS Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - CCS Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    If the government worked like this well oiled machine then we would be in a new galaxy with a space council already. There are constant improvements and the customer service training is top class. Within 2 years I moved up 3 times to higher pay rates within the call center alone. If you are diligent and continue learning then working here will be a breeze and may even be a life long career if you don't mind making under $20 bucks.

    Cons

    It's very difficult to make more than $18 an hour here. To some that is a lot of money but to most that's chump change and cannot support a family.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review - It's great to hear that you were able to advance your career with us. We've got opportunities available that may align better with your career goals on... More


Showing 1,027 of 1,045 reviews
Reset Filters