Caesars Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated August 15, 2017
1,044 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment President and CEO Mark Frissora
Mark Frissora
300 Ratings

1,044 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Good Money, Good Benefits, Fun Job (in 62 reviews)

  • great benefits and there is a great deal of potential for growth in the company (in 58 reviews)

Cons
  • Hard to maintain healthy work life balance (in 40 reviews)

  • Upper management not helping their managers they expect you to do what other department wish even if it is wrong or costs your department (in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Inspring Grown Ups to Play"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Biloxi, MS
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Biloxi, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Company Leadership, Benefits, Team Members, Fast Paced, and Promotional Opportunities.

    Cons

    401(k) match could be richer.


  2. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Day one benefits, flexible schedules

    Cons

    Low pay, hard to move up

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your employees

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Aug 13, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Have you checked out our Advance careers site? It's a site just for team members where you can see all opportunities that are available. You'll... More

  3. "Clerical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    A lot of support, good salary

    Cons

    need to give more sick time

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Aug 13, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!


  4. "Love working for this organization!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee Engagement Supervisor in Laughlin, NV
    Current Employee - Employee Engagement Supervisor in Laughlin, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Culture, Amazing Benefits, Excellent Work Life Balance!

    Cons

    I didn't start working here earlier!

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Aug 10, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    I love this! Thank you so much for your review and for being in our family!


  5. "POD Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Living in a fun city, good perks like show tickets and discounts. Friendly co workers and knowledgeable leaders.

    Cons

    Paid below average, no room for advancement without changing departments. Changing job duties multiple times until it ended up being a different position entirely.

    Advice to Management

    Reevaluate salary and benefits, also promote based on performance not length of time with the company.


  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Happy with management team. Good benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Fast paced and not a lot of follow up training.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency in expectations

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Aug 9, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review!


  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great work environment & pay was good.

    Cons

    Getting to work was hard for me because I was coming from a different state.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Aug 7, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great company, lots of opportunities great benefits

    Cons

    None. It is a big company and need to get used to that

    Advice to Management

    None

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Aug 4, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your review!


  9. "Working At Horseshoe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Scheduling and chances to move up the ladder

    Cons

    Too many chiefs not enough indians

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Aug 3, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for posting your review!


  10. "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in New Orleans, LA
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and leadership , weekends mostly off. The company continuously implements the element of engage. HARRAHS promotes the adult playground and they do a good job of keeping the fun

    Cons

    Layers upon layers of work - over 60 hours - does not satisfy the need of work life balance. It's such a large company that to the senior executives it seems as if we are just a number.


Showing 1,044 of 1,062 reviews
Reset Filters