Caesars Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor

Caesars Entertainment Reviews

Updated June 19, 2017
1,016 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Caesars Entertainment President and CEO Mark Frissora
Mark Frissora
291 Ratings

1,016 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Good benefits as in health coverage and retirement plan (in 59 reviews)

  • great benefits and there is a great deal of potential for growth in the company (in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • Hard to maintain healthy work life balance (in 38 reviews)

  • Upper management not helping their managers they expect you to do what other department wish even if it is wrong or costs your department (in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Security Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Security Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good Money, Good Benefits, Fun Job

    Cons

    Often times hire outside rather than internally. Was told because I was a young female even though I was the best choice for promotion the VPs didnt think the department would take me serious so made decision to go with someone unfamiliar with casino security.


  2. "Cocktail server"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cocktail in Caesar, TX
    Current Employee - Cocktail in Caesar, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The best spot to work

    Cons

    To much girls to much drama

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you for your review!

  3. "Marketing Associate"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great benefits and there is a great deal of potential for growth in the company

    Cons

    lower wages for long hours, old-fashion company culture

    Advice to Management

    improve company culture from within

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback - Very glad to hear that you've identified opportunities for growth with us! We will continue to focus on growing our culture as we know that is the key to our success. ... More


  4. "Go Harrah's New Orleans"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mannings Server in New Orleans, LA
    Current Employee - Mannings Server in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Free parking in the CBD, great benefits, various departments

    Cons

    Very large property makes for uncleanliness in the CBD

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    I love the title of your review - Go HNO! Thank you for the feedback on the CBD and we will look into that for your team.


  5. "Marketing Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in New Orleans, LA
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work. amazing leadership. great work life balance.

    Cons

    open 7 days a week

    Advice to Management

    service to the guests is number 1 with this company

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review - We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your experience with us and it's allowing for good work/life balance. That's important!


  6. "DIRECTOR IT AUDIT"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent IA staff and peers.

    Cons

    IA focused only on compliance (sox and gaming) leaving other areas of risk out of scope which might not provide full benefits from IA organization's skills and experience.

    Advice to Management

    Expand IA coverage besides just compliance. Analyze complete business processes and operational areas where significant areas for improvement might exist.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we will review your advice to management with the IA leadership team.


  7. "Extremely Organized Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CCS Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - CCS Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    If the government worked like this well oiled machine then we would be in a new galaxy with a space council already. There are constant improvements and the customer service training is top class. Within 2 years I moved up 3 times to higher pay rates within the call center alone. If you are diligent and continue learning then working here will be a breeze and may even be a life long career if you don't mind making under $20 bucks.

    Cons

    It's very difficult to make more than $18 an hour here. To some that is a lot of money but to most that's chump change and cannot support a family.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your review - It's great to hear that you were able to advance your career with us. We've got opportunities available that may align better with your career goals on ... More

  8. "Don't be deceived by the glamar"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Former Employee - Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    If you are willing to sacrifice for the grind you will advance in time.

    Cons

    Poor leadership and little interest in development of personal
    Antiquated systems and process
    Siloed information and knowledge
    Terrible work/life balance expectations
    Comparatively poor benefits, particularly the 401(k) match
    Dated office area with moldy carpet, beat up furniture, and old (unreliable) computers
    Terrible employee support from HR and IT (employee and systems)
    Ethics and integrity of senior management is questionable

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people, systems, processes, and infrastructure


  9. "Diverse"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great pay & Benefits. You get to meet people from all over the world. Coworkers are fun to work with.

    Cons

    Short staffed/Very stressful/ Greedy Management. You have to stand in disgusting smoke even though the desk is a "non smoking area" Mean guests.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your staff rather than treating them like numbers


  10. "Harrahs Cherokee"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Cherokee, NC
    Current Employee - Bartender in Cherokee, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Caesars Entertainment full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best benefits in Western North Carolina

    Cons

    50/50 management the communication between supervisors and managers is horrible and even amongst eachother.

    Advice to Management

    Communication is key.

    Caesars Entertainment Response

    Jun 8, 2017 – Director of Corporate Human Resources

    We appreciate the feedback about the quality of communication - We will share this with your leadership team in effort to help make improvements! Thank you!


Showing 1,016 of 1,031 reviews
Reset Filters