GoDaddy Reviews | Glassdoor

GoDaddy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1171 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Scott Wagner
Scott Wagner
140 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have found a fantastic mentor/sponsor and love the flexible work culture - including the great benefits package(in 132 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits, positive culture(in 63 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you are looking to join a sales call center - no tech experience needed(in 64 reviews)

  • "Then company including upper management and Inhuman resources ignore the fact you injured push it off(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (12)

    "Hidden gem!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I cannot say more positive things about my time at GoDaddy so far. I am recognized for what I do well and am rewarded with opportunities to continue growing in my career here. I have found a fantastic mentor/sponsor and love the flexible work culture - including the great benefits package.

    Cons

    Pay package could be more competitive

    Advice to Management

    Promote more women into leadership positions

    GoDaddy2018-09-09

    GoDaddy Response

    November 21, 2018Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're happy that you are happy. We are continuing to focus on growing our leadership team and bench by hiring and promoting talented women and are proud to have increased our # of women in leadership this year. There is more work to be done and we are lucky that you here to be ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The company provided tons of benefits for employees and had a wonderful training system. Never felt like I couldn't do the job or find resources to get my questions answered.

    Cons

    Goals and compensation plans changed a lot towards the end which made it hard to ever hit bonus.

    GoDaddy2019-04-07

    GoDaddy Response

    April 10, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We always strive to make sure our employees have the resources available to learn and grow with GoDaddy.

  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Advisor in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snacks in the break room and fun environment

    Cons

    Just like any sales high highs and low lows, if you get too low you get fired

    GoDaddy2019-05-17
  4. "I was given a great opportunity to succeed as a professional help writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Hiawatha, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I had a great boss, and the company takes care of their people.

    Cons

    It is easy to get very disconnected from your work, and it can be a struggle to keep up with the unreasonable pace of work.

    GoDaddy2019-05-15

    GoDaddy Response

    May 22, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're bummed that we weren't able to keep you on the team as a result of the workload. It is great to hear that you felt cared for by not only the company but also your manager. We hope that you've found a role that is a great fit for you!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Development Representative in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great pay and possibility of great hours

    Cons

    Golden handcuffs that create an atmosphere of sharks only, lack of caring.

    Advice to Management

    Care about the employees not the metrics

    GoDaddy2019-05-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Pay is good, Stress is rough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hosting Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours available to work, training wasn't too hard, Pay is honestly the best in the hosting industry

    Cons

    The stress and company management/changes that you have to deal with just add a lot to your plate. If you work long enough, you'll see how things are running and why the managers are always stressed. Depending on your department, you may start working 1 week within someone being let go or leaving.

    GoDaddy2019-05-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    People on the team are nice.

    Cons

    The culture was great and then went downhill. A lot of this had to do with new management at the time, the former head of HR taking charge of something he didn't know anything about.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and get rid of the clubs and cliques you have.

    GoDaddy2019-05-18

    GoDaddy Response

    May 22, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We agree that Team GoDaddy is pretty awesome. That said, we apologize that the people alone were not enough to keep you on board. We know there have been a lot of changes in leadership and process over the last few years since we've gone public. Know that our team takes every comment ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Billing Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Simple and straightforward, well making decent pay.. Not great but decent for what were doing.

    Cons

    Repetitive, Not very fun or interesting

    Advice to Management

    Take more initiative with your employees.. They treat you like nothing. Just another Number

    GoDaddy2019-05-15

    GoDaddy Response

    May 22, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're disappointed to hear that you don't feel you're being treated as an individual. If you're not feeling engaged right now, we hope you know a trusted leader that you can share your feedback with and help make changes that will create the nurturing environment that you're looking ...

    Show More
  9. "Amazing employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Hosting Support in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very focused on providing a wonderful environment where happy employees provide a great customer experience

    Cons

    The on-boarding process can be a little lengthy but employer responsiveness is great

    GoDaddy2019-05-02

    GoDaddy Response

    May 6, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Wow! You really know how to make us blush! Thank you for sharing your "amazing" (you said it, not us) experience. We wish you the best of luck in your future. You know who to call if you're looking for an amazing time.

  10. "Great company, but significant decrease in bonus incentives every year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Hiawatha, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    $3 lunches, good vacation incentives, and ultra modern facility

    Cons

    Commission payout decreased significantly over the past two years.

    GoDaddy2019-05-15
Found 1171 reviews