Eventbrite Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
75%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
229 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly work environment that really makes an effort to honor work life balance(in 51 reviews)

  • "You can work remotely and have great benefits(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout(in 15 reviews)

  • "Management didn't show the most interest in supporting entry level career growth, though admittedly they had very busy schedules(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Eventbrite is Caring

      Apr 16, 2021 - Global Head of Compensation in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at Eventbrite is unreal. I've never worked for a company that truly invest and believe in diversity and inclusion while also caring about the mental health of their employees. One of the best places I’ve worked at by far.

      Cons

      I wish I had the opportunity to meet my amazing co-workers face to face

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thank you for sharing. And thank you for all your hard work in our Total Rewards journey! It's making a huge difference in how we build our culture :) - DH

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jun 4, 2021 - Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people is what makes the company great

      Cons

      No more catered lunch since covid :/

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thank you for sharing this feedback! - DH

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      People Make the Job

      Jun 2, 2021 - Venue Success Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They know how to hire. Best group of people I could have asked to work alongside.

      Cons

      Suffered from the trendy "perks" of having a cool job with snacks, ping pong, etc. Would much rather have that money put into our pockets than into La Croixs and exorbitant happy hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thank you for this feedback and really appreciate your contributions to building Eventbrite. Noted on the perks piece BTW. Best of luck on your next adventure! - DH

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sad to see them hiring roles they laid off in Nashville and not reaching out to the people they laid off

      Jun 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm glad they've been able to survive the pandemic.

      Cons

      They laid off 50% of the organization at the beginning of the pandemic and as they've recovered they've posted some of the roles that they had let go and haven't been reaching out to people who held that role to see if they are interested. I just think that's a sad way to treat people especially knowing that they had great talent here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Hey there thank you for your time at Eventbrite and sorry it came to an end in the restructuring last year. I wanted to note that we have indeed re-hired Britelings who left in the restructuring and continue to think about former staff who could be a fit for new roles. If you or anyone you worked with could be a fit, please don't hesitate to reach out directly if we haven't already. - DH

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Wonderful Culture

      Jun 1, 2021 - Customer Experience Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture, the people, and the perks were incredible.

      Cons

      The salary range wasn't the greatest and work/life balance was a struggle at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thank you for sharing this feedback and best of luck on your next adventure! - DH

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not for everyone

      Mar 25, 2021 - Client Support Representative/Customer Support Representative in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, overall a great culture and opportunities for professional growth

      Cons

      Upper management seems to be completely blind to the needs of their clients, particularly those in the music industry. As a customer support rep, I initially loved the team I joined, but about a year into it, I started to feel micromanaged. Compensation, at least in Customer Support & Client Support, was a bit low for the amount of work and stress.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thank you for sharing this and thank you for your work during such a tricky time. Best of luck on the next adventure - DH

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Culture

      Apr 5, 2021 - Business Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * best working culture I've ever been a part of * very hard to make cross-functional work, but EB has invested energy here and paying off * reflective culture that really believes in the ESG actions they take, not just lip service

      Cons

      * I've heard that historically we've lacked vision, but this seems to have since been corrected as c-suite has formed re

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thank you for this feedback and excited to hear this enthusiasm! We will try to continue to get better and better - DH

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to expand your skillset

      Feb 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Eventbrite is a great place to expand your skillset and transition upward or into other areas of the business. You have the opportunity to work with many different teams on many different projects which gives you the opportunity of exposure to senior leaders or E-Staff. Overall, the company genuinely cares about the employees and is definitely a very employee-friendly workplace. Some of the benefits employees once loved have taken a hit since our offices are closed due to COVID, but I'm personally appreciative of the fact they are prioritizing our safety and not forcing us to return to an office before it is safe to do so. They've been working on getting creative with the WFH benefits but they are definitely not fair and consistent across the company (employees in California receive a monthly WFH stipend but no one else outside of California receives this). For the most part, the people are all very creative, resilient, friendly, intelligent, and wonderful to work with. The company really does have some fantastic people and the culture was amazing before the pandemic took a toll. The company is still healing from layoffs last April but I genuinely enjoy the majority of the people within my team and other teams I collaborate with.

      Cons

      You have to be VERY scrappy, agile, and comfortable with change to succeed here. It is an everchanging environment and most teams are stretched very thin due to the impact of the pandemic on the industry resulting in layoffs last year. If you are not able to multitask, be agile and autonomous, or you're uncomfortable with the continuous change you will not succeed here. Work / life balance can be a struggle at times and some teams are able to take more time than others. The company and most leaders encourage employees to take time off but it can be difficult to do so or lead you to feel guilty when you know your team is stretched so thin. A lot of opportunity for growth and internal mobility but you have to really fight for it and advocate for yourself. Unless you have a leader that goes above and beyond to fight for it for you, you won't progress much unless you're extremely proactive. The company does not offer much support on internal mobility resources and opportunities are a bit scarce right now.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Hey there - this is good feedback on getting better at work-life balance and internal mobility. We'll work on this in 2021! Thank you for sharing and the thoughtful way in which it's written. - DH

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Re-org, Re-org, re-org

      May 4, 2021 - Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great perks, and amazing people working in a fun industry

      Cons

      I think we went through 4 or 5 re-orgs in my 2 years there

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Thank you for this feedback. Agree we've navigated a lot of change. Best of luck on your new adventure. - DH

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Experience

      Mar 18, 2021 - Sales Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, Good compensation, Lots of room for advancement, amazing people

      Cons

      Some senior management didn't understand the front line business well

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Eventbrite Response

      Appreciate this feedback and noted on understanding the front line better. Thank you for your 3+ years and best of luck! - DH

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 409 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Eventbrite Job Seekers

    Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Operations Project Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Experience Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Eventbrite? Share Your Experiences

    Eventbrite logo
    or